We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa for a family holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
L'Aiguillon-sur-Vie, Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JKD44
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa for a family holiday.”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great villa in a fantastic setting. The house is very well equipped both inside and out. Lovely patio and a super swimming pool make for lazy days. Golf course on site is a real bonus. Nearby town of Saint Gille is lovely with plenty of cafes, shops and restaurants. Communication with the owners is very easy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you had a nice stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G
1 review
“Superb Family Accommodation”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We've now visited this area twice for our main summer holidays over the past couple of years and used this villa on both occasions. It simply offers everything you could possibly need. The villa sits within an extensive and private garden offering the opportunity to enjoy the sun, the shade, quiet time, family fun and games and of course the large heated pool. Inside the villa is as immaculate and spotlessly clean as you would expect. Every possible requirement is covered allowing you to enjoy the complete comfort and space. The kitchen is fully equipped and the main open plan lounge and dining area is great for relaxing or entertaining after a hard day's sunbathing! All the bedrooms are equally spotless and totally comfortable. The villa is situated within a safe and secure private complex providing lots of opportunity for walking, cycling, golfing, tennis or just relaxing at the club house where there is a great selection of fresh food to choose from and cool drinks of course. The Vendee area also has lots to offer and keep adults and kids entertained. Beautiful beaches are only a short drive away and we enjoyed exploring all the local tourist attractions including theme and water parks, aquariums, a zoo and much more. You will not be disappointed if you book this villa and we will certainly be returning. Everything you could wish for in a holiday home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
Thanks very much for your kind review and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miller291...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magnificent accomodaton and locaton”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a magnificent holiday. We have 2 young children who were 6 and 4 and they had a ball. The pool and garden was superb, our children's confidence and swimming came on leaps and bounds with our daughter being in the pool every day no matter where we were during the day or what time we came back. On most days she was virtually last out often in the pool until 8pm or 9pm. We played Tennis and golf on site which again no mater your ability were superb. The Vendee area has loads to offer for all age's water parks, the beaches, the zoo's, quaint French villages and many more. The accommodation was also fabulous. Plenty of shower rooms to go round, great social with the downstairs being an open plan space with more than enough room outside to dine. I cant recommend highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Many thanks for your kind review of the villa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the facilities and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMerlot
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday villa in France”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A perfect villa for a family holiday. Loads of space for garden games and the pool is a real luxury. The local area has a very traditional French feel. We found a great restaurant in Coex and also had good food at the on-site hotel. St Gilles is about a 10 minute drive and has markets, a good beach and a large shopping centre.
Played tennis and went to the golf driving range on the complex. There is karting 5 mins away and waterparks in the area for day trips. Plenty to do, but I would have been just as happy spending time relaxing at the villa.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Many thanks for your kind review and we glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you at the villa again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowanjake
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday!”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a superb villa, very spacious accommodating the eight of us easily.

The kids had a ball in the heated pool and playing tennis in the enormous garden! We found plenty of family attractions to visit nearby however they were thoroughly entertained playing in our private pool every day!

The villa was very well equipped with a BBQ on which we cooked most nights! There is a village a short bike ride away with some lovely patisseries to buy your fresh morning bread and pastries.

The beach is only a few miles away and is fantastic - it stretches out for miles!

Awesome place, will defo be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
Thanks very much for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing