We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
7
32
34
27
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
32
34
27
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The Garmin GPS listed multiple matching addresses as it seems there are multiple roads with the same name in this town. Better if you locate the IBIS hotel by point of interest instead (the IBIS Style is also nearby). The road leading into the business centre has a very convoluted entry, with multiple loops required to enter the area. The hotel cannot be seen from the road.

The hotel is still being renovated when we stayed in Aug 2016, However, it's only a refurbishment of an old hotel, so don't expect the same standard as the newer Ibis Budget hotels. Seems like a new coat of paint was applied and not much else.There was the smell of paint as we entered the room. This necessitated leaving the window ajar - until the insects started coming in. There is a wire cable that prevents the window from being swung fully open (at least in the third floor room) and, while the scaffolds are still up and outside the room window, this provided a sense of security.

There is no air-conditioning, but that's normal for the Budget hotel range.
The hotel has elevators (but the interior is still waiting to be renovated).
The Wifi signal range is marginal on the third floor, especially if your room is located away from the middle of building. The free wifi worked well in the reception area though.
The door closers are old and, as a result, all the doors slam as guests enter/exit their rooms. Other than this noise, the hotel is situated in a quiet location..

The beds in the room were comfortable.
The receptionist was pleasant.
The hotel rate was good value.

Room tip: If you need to use the wifi, ask for a room that's not on the third (top) floor.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChaiAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Had 2 rooms in the hotel whilst taking part in the Paris Roubaix Sportive and watching the pros. Was sufficient and not a huge amount more. Free parking which seemed safe enough and a nice easy ride in to Roubaix centre of about 4 miles ish.
Is as basic as basic comes but not bad for a few lads as a base.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jack0_1_2_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We had booked this hotel as a stop over on our way to Germany after picking up car hire in Calais. It is definitely bargain basement. When checking in, we literally got grunted at, our key passed to us and (when asked) told restaurant facilities were only in the hotel around the corner. A very dark and grungy feel. The paint was hanging off the walls in the corridor. The room was basic but clean, at least. We had to switch the water supply off to the toilet after every time it was used, as it leaked into the pan and was therefore constantly filling. It wasn't the easiest place to find. We had another booking for on our way to drop the car off, but decided to re-book elsewhere, despite the room being non-refundable...

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim5171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We have stayed in Premiere Classe rooms before and always found them great for what they are i.e. cheap stop overs. However we did find this one was much shabbier than others and more expensive. It did serve its purpose, but light bulbs were missing, taps loose,holes in walls and door, no plug in sink and the room was dirty and smelt horrible of cigarettes. The staff were not rude, but disinterested.
On the plus side it has own free parking and is very close to the tram line to take you Lille centre.
My sat nav didn't find the address, but found "Parc Europe"
All in all served its purpose but not very nice

Room tip: Check for stale cigarette smoke
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DAGreenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

You get what you pay for and this hotel is scraping the bottom of the barrel. Rooms are small and barely furnished, bedding is very low quality. Hotel smells badly of smoke (cigarrette and canabis). The staff steal your belongings. You have been warned! Whatever you do, do not stay here with children.

Room tip: The rooms are very small and bare, like a prison cell. Do not stay here with Children.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews