We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,797)
Filter reviews
3,797 results
Traveller rating
2,028
1,122
391
152
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,028
1,122
391
152
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool garden villa main building kids club main pool outdoor shower coconut pool family villa villa guests pacifica restaurant the penthouse beach side swim up bar an upgrade travel agent our honeymoon tuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 3,797 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

This was our second stay at the Movenpick Karon. We like that it is clean, family friendly and an easy walk to the local outside shops, markets and eateries. We visit in August so it is reasonably quiet. We had a plunge pool room this year which was great, last year was a third floor room with a king bed and trundles for the children which was too small for our family of 4.

Room tip: Plunge pool room for families of 4 ideal
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie3747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Jamie,

Thank you for your time reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in our Plunge Pool Villa and that you found the resort to be clean and family-friendly. We hope to welcome you again on your third stay soon.

Best regards,
Stefano C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Have stayed here several times and I absolutely love it. The grounds are beautiful. Would recommend staying in the Villa’s rather than the hotel as it is a much better experience and very private. But it’s what you can afford. The beach side restaurants and bar are perfect, there really is no reason the leave this resort but if you do it’s in a great location.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Bing1220,

Thank you for your time reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and to count you as our valued returning guest. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Stefano C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This was our third stay at the Movenpick Karon over the past five years, we have stayed in both the Beachfront Residences and the Garden Villas. I have never stayed in the main building so I can't comment there but other guests I have spoken to are always happy with their room. If you plan on spending a lot of time in the pool (as we do) I would recommend staying in a premium room if you can as you get access to more of the resort pools (although not necessarily the sea view!). Karon beach is right across the road.The garden villas are lovely, they have a small deck and huge bathrooms.
All the staff we encountered were very nice and the staff at the kids club were wonderful, one of my kids is unable to talk and they were great with him.
The only thing I would say is on our latest stay, I didn't enjoy the food served at the hotel as much I did on recent visits. The breakfast buffet was good but the poolside lunch food, room service, restaurant dinners etc I found to be somewhat average this time. Of course being Thailand once you leave the hotel there are lots of options which are cheap and tasty.
All up, I have always enjoyed our stays there and would go again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear allaround2018,

Thank you for your time writing a review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your third stay with us and that you were impressed with the professionalism and kindness of our team members. We hope to welcome you again on your fourth stay in Phuket.

Best regards,
Stefano C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is an ideal venue for corporate meetg. They have big function rooms and football field for after meetg activities.
They have a good buffet spread of breakfast.
You can take a dip in the big pool or walk around the resort

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jusoh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Juliana,

Thank you for your time reviewing our property. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed having your meeting with us. Indeed, taking a dip in the pool after a long day at work is the perfect touch to a productive afternoon. We hope to welcome you again in a near future, whether it be for business or leisure.

Best regards,
Stefano C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

As the title suggests, you come to the balcony and the sea is in front of you. Beach is actually a 2 minutes walk. Karen beach is relatively cleaner and less crowded. Rooms are good, breakfast has a wide choice, staffs are courteous & friendly. Definitely recommended

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank susantas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Susanta,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to read that your stay with us was pleasant and that you had a wonderful time on Karon Beach. We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,
Stefano C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews