We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 39
View deal
Priceline
USD 56
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Agoda.com
USD 32
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Hotels.comUSD 39
Trip.comUSD 40
TravelocityUSD 39
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
135
135
65
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
135
65
30
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The hotel is a bit off the road and we did have a bit of difficulty finding it at first as we arrived at night, but once we arrived we were immediately quite happy with our choice. The reception was lovely and staff were friendly. As it was a very warm evening, as we checked in they brought us some ice cold fruit juice which was a nice touch.
As we made our way to our room we walked past the restaurant and swimming pool and at night everything is lit up and looked really pretty. There was 3 of us staying and we had a 2 bedroom apartment. We were impressed by how spacious, clean and in good condition the rooms were. I was in the second bedroom myself and the bed was huge! The hotel provided use of an umbrella and torch in the room and there was also free wi-fi. They were also happy for you to take pool towels to the beach and water was restocked in the fridges daily.
The walk to the beach was not too far and not a problem for us, but is probably a bit unsuitable for people travelling with young children, especially at night when the road is not very well lit. Although i think the hotel did offer a taxi and bus service.
The breakfast buffet was enjoyable, there was fresh fruit everyday and a chef to make your eggs just the way you like! We never really ate at the restaurant as we sampled the delicious local cuisine every night and we welcomed the walk back to hotel after a night out!
There was construction going on at neighbouring site but we were not affected at all and barely noticed any noise.
If you are down at the beach and wanting a massage, try find a lady called Moon...massages and pedicures were well worth the money!!!
All in all a wonderful stay in Karon Beach and the hotel was great value..would definitely return!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank weemunkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Dewa Karon. We are very happy to read that your stay had been a success and we are most grateful for the compliments you have accorded us, which is most motivating for our team.
We hope you will find time to visit Phuket again in the near future, and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for future bookings.
Warm wishes from all of us at Dewa Karon, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This hotel is nice and new. The rooms are spacious and clean. The service is good. However the location is nasty. Its down a road which we always drove past when in Taxis or Tuk Tuks. To make things worse, its located right next door to a water treatment facility which left the place smelling rank on regular occasions. One night whist having a few drinks outside with friends we had to move indoors as the smell was becoming repulsive.

The breakfast buffet is ok - only ok. If it isnt apart of your package, its a rip off paying around $15 sgd when you could get a lot better elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S0uthEastAsia_L0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thank you very much for posting a review for us on Tripadvisor. Appreciate that whilst you do like the rooms and the overall service provided but you do not fancy the location on the hillside. We do regret the discomfort caused from the occasional smell that wafts through and it is something that we are looking into resolving. That aside, we hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm wishes from all of us at Dewa Karon, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here for 20 nights in the family penthouse so were really experienced Dewa and what it offers. I must mention Tina and Au and See at front desk who provided excellent service and went out if their way to ensure that my requests were handled. The arranged airport transfers as I had to travel for a few days while my family remained behind, vehicle hire, entertainment and general stuff. Lek at the restaurant is a very charismatic man full of advice and assistance. The room was perfect and great value, five star value. The bathrooms were big and we had a jacuzzi tub. The kitchen area had a very large modern fridge with all the necessary utensils. Flat screen TV and DVD player in comfortable lounge with aircon throughout and lots of space. The furniture and finishes are very good and the bed and especially pillows were extremely comfortable. The extras are too many to mention but the resort really does its best to ensure that the visitor has everything he needs from the very informative file in room to the option of picnic baskets and umbrellas etc. Free WI FI in rooms which was great. Lots of plugs in the right places. The pool was great and it's design allows for a good swim with a very large and unique jet section. We tried the happy hour cocktails while in the pool...good times. The breakfast was a little limited however what was there was always fresh and tasty. Eggs made as required and the young man (sorry forgot the name) makes a great latte. There was some construction across the road but we were not effected. I have stayed in many places in Phuket and can recommend this an the best value for money and just generally the most enjoyable place to stay. It's in Karon so away from any night noise but close enough if you need it. We had scooters and it takes 10-15 minutes to Patong Beach with Kata less than 5 minutes away. I have already made arrangements for December to stay here again. Well done Dewa and thank you for making our stay a very enjoyable one.....see you in December.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank CK444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thank you very much for writing a long and positive review for us on Tripadivsor and thank you also for staying with us for 20 nights. We are very happy to read that our staff had provided you with the service that is expected and we will definitely ensure that Tina, Au, See and Lek get the recognition that they so deserved. As a relatively new resort, we do have teething problems and we do try our very best to improve our services and facilities and welcome any suggestions you may have, with regards to making the stay of our guests comfortable, relaxing and "user-friendly".
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in December this year.
Warm wishes from all of us at Dewa Karon, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Rooms were large and clean, everything was as we expected. Quiet location, easy 10 minute walk to beach. Hotel drivers happy to take you anywhere and cost no more than a taxi or tuk tuk. Staff were very friendly and helpful, special mention to the restaurant food & beverage manager Lek, his tips and advice were great and made our holiday that much more enjoyable. Our package included breakfast daily, a 3 course lunch & a 4 course dinner which were gourmet. Would recommend to anyone and we will be going back for a return visit.
Colin & Janine, Melbourne, Australia

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you very much for posting a review for us on Tripadvisor. In our continuous effort to improve our services offered, it makes us happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay with us. We also appreciate your kind comments for Khun Lek, and rest assured that we will make sure this is conveyed to him. We look forward to welcoming you both back in the very near future.
Warm wishes, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed here for 4D3N in late June n felt really happy wif the resort. Book e penthouse wif my wife wif a bathtub, living room n kitchen. Fantastic. Had our own self made dinner @ e kitchen which has e appropriate items. E room was cleaned everyday during our stay. Staff was polite n speak english. Good jacuzzi @ e swimming pool too. E walk to e beautiful beach is abt 10-15mins but seriously worthwhile. Resort is located next to a hotel dat offers great spa. Would recommend my frens.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALSPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you very much for posting a positive review for us, following your recent stay with your wife. We are happy that you both had a great stay, and we hope you will find time to visit us again in the near future.
Warm wishes from all of us at Dewa Karon, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews