We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 39
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 39
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 31
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
PricelineUSD 55
TravelocityUSD 39
Trip.comUSD 38
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
135
135
65
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
135
65
30
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here for 20 nights in the family penthouse so were really experienced Dewa and what it offers. I must mention Tina and Au and See at front desk who provided excellent service and went out if their way to ensure that my requests were handled. The arranged airport transfers as I had to travel for a few days while my family remained behind, vehicle hire, entertainment and general stuff. Lek at the restaurant is a very charismatic man full of advice and assistance. The room was perfect and great value, five star value. The bathrooms were big and we had a jacuzzi tub. The kitchen area had a very large modern fridge with all the necessary utensils. Flat screen TV and DVD player in comfortable lounge with aircon throughout and lots of space. The furniture and finishes are very good and the bed and especially pillows were extremely comfortable. The extras are too many to mention but the resort really does its best to ensure that the visitor has everything he needs from the very informative file in room to the option of picnic baskets and umbrellas etc. Free WI FI in rooms which was great. Lots of plugs in the right places. The pool was great and it's design allows for a good swim with a very large and unique jet section. We tried the happy hour cocktails while in the pool...good times. The breakfast was a little limited however what was there was always fresh and tasty. Eggs made as required and the young man (sorry forgot the name) makes a great latte. There was some construction across the road but we were not effected. I have stayed in many places in Phuket and can recommend this an the best value for money and just generally the most enjoyable place to stay. It's in Karon so away from any night noise but close enough if you need it. We had scooters and it takes 10-15 minutes to Patong Beach with Kata less than 5 minutes away. I have already made arrangements for December to stay here again. Well done Dewa and thank you for making our stay a very enjoyable one.....see you in December.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank CK444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillianCarpenter, Manager at Phunawa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thank you very much for writing a long and positive review for us on Tripadivsor and thank you also for staying with us for 20 nights. We are very happy to read that our staff had provided you with the service that is expected and we will definitely ensure that Tina, Au, See and Lek get the recognition that they so deserved. As a relatively new resort, we do have teething problems and we do try our very best to improve our services and facilities and welcome any suggestions you may have, with regards to making the stay of our guests comfortable, relaxing and "user-friendly".
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in December this year.
Warm wishes from all of us at Dewa Karon, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Rooms were large and clean, everything was as we expected. Quiet location, easy 10 minute walk to beach. Hotel drivers happy to take you anywhere and cost no more than a taxi or tuk tuk. Staff were very friendly and helpful, special mention to the restaurant food & beverage manager Lek, his tips and advice were great and made our holiday that much more enjoyable. Our package included breakfast daily, a 3 course lunch & a 4 course dinner which were gourmet. Would recommend to anyone and we will be going back for a return visit.
Colin & Janine, Melbourne, Australia

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you very much for posting a review for us on Tripadvisor. In our continuous effort to improve our services offered, it makes us happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay with us. We also appreciate your kind comments for Khun Lek, and rest assured that we will make sure this is conveyed to him. We look forward to welcoming you both back in the very near future.
Warm wishes, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed here for 4D3N in late June n felt really happy wif the resort. Book e penthouse wif my wife wif a bathtub, living room n kitchen. Fantastic. Had our own self made dinner @ e kitchen which has e appropriate items. E room was cleaned everyday during our stay. Staff was polite n speak english. Good jacuzzi @ e swimming pool too. E walk to e beautiful beach is abt 10-15mins but seriously worthwhile. Resort is located next to a hotel dat offers great spa. Would recommend my frens.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALSPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you very much for posting a positive review for us, following your recent stay with your wife. We are happy that you both had a great stay, and we hope you will find time to visit us again in the near future.
Warm wishes from all of us at Dewa Karon, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Wasn`t as pleasant as we had expected. Room change due to a foal odour emanating from a neighbouring property (looked like a water treatment pond?), then a spa malfunction. Staff were slow to act,we were quite distressed given the events. A big thank you to Jay Jay who assisted us and arranged a room change, our stay would have been a complete nightmare if it wasn`t for his helpfulness.

Our stay was in Feb/March of this year and at that time there was allot of construction noise from a neighbouring property which really ruined it for us. Once this construction is complete it would be a very peaceful resort. It`s away from the main Karon centre but still close enough to walk.

We did find general meals were a little over priced but enjoyed the buffet breakfast which was included in our package and the lovely cocktails.

Room tip: "Pacific Club" (a neighbouring resort) have a restaurant open to the public which is much more reasonably priced. Unfortunatly we didnt learn this till our last few nights.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdamThwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you very much for posting a review for us on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced by the various teething problems we have had early this year but glad to read as well that Jay Jay was a great help. We will convey your compliments to him and assure you that we have made a lot of changes and improvements now and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact myself or Jay Jay or Khun See, should you wish to visit in the near future.
Thank you again and warm wishes from all of us at Dewa Karon, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My daughter and I stayed in a one bedroom suite overlooking the pool. It had everything we needed, loved the idea of the tv in the wall!! Staff were very friendly and accommodating! We very much enjoyed our buffet breakfast daily. The resort was a little way from the beach and Karon shops but the 15 minute walk daily did us good..Next time I would go for suite on the ground floor!!
Thankyou everyone one at Dewa Karon Beach!!

Room tip: Less stairs on ground floor!!
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you very much for posting a review as well as photos for us on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you and your daughter had enjoyed your stay and if you do come and visit us again, please do let us know your preference for ground floor rooms and we will do our very best to accommodate.
Warm wishes from all of us at Dewa Karon, Lillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews