We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiting 1 hour and Half for delivery!!!”

Lucky 13 Sandwich - Karon
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Karon Beach
Price range: USD 1 - USD 18
Description: Lucky 13 Sandwich is all about making simple quality sandwiches while wholeheartedly pushing ourselves to enable our products to be available to everyone. Our food is proper homemade from the sauces to the breads and made without chemical shelf life enhancements, coloring or additives. It doesn’t have to be expensive to enjoy a Lucky 13 sandwich and you’ll taste the difference in our quality produ
Restaurant details
Description: Lucky 13 Sandwich is all about making simple quality sandwiches while wholeheartedly pushing ourselves to enable our products to be available to everyone. Our food is proper homemade from the sauces to the breads and made without chemical shelf life enhancements, coloring or additives. It doesn’t have to be expensive to enjoy a Lucky 13 sandwich and you’ll taste the difference in our quality produ
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Don't order here for delivery !!! One hour and half and not arrive yet ! We send location when we did order online , they call us 4 times and we explain again where we are after that .. not arrive yet and they still said are in front of our home !!! Very very bad service . Sure I don't order from them anymore.

Thank Medusa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, Marketing Manager at Lucky 13 Sandwich - Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Virginia,

Sorry to hear that you had some trouble getting your delivery order. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and we've recently identified that the map pin location doesn't always appear for the driver. This is being worked on, as is how our Thai drivers can communicate more effectively with customers when homes and hotels are difficult to locate

We do apprecite the feedback and understand how a slow food delivery effects everyone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Lucky 13 Sandwich for lunch we both had a detox drink (which was great) and a cocktail, food wise I had a chicken and cheese ciabatta and my wise had a ham and cheese baguette and we shared some wedges this came to around 1500 Baht which is a little more expensive than other places but it is great food.

Thank ldgp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, Marketing Manager at Lucky 13 Sandwich - Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi ldgp14,

Great to hear you enjoyed the detox drink and both of you guys were able to try a few menu options while getting lucky in Karon

In terms of prices, we believe its a well-balanced approach to getting high-quality western style food in Thailand. We are working hard on a complete new menu, which is due for release at Karon in a few weeks. I hope you get a chance to try it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Waited for over 1 hour and 20 min and then we just canceled the order for taking to long time, it’s not the first time things like this happened at this restaurant, I don’t think it’s okey to take people’s time when they are at vacation

Thank 180josepha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, Marketing Manager at Lucky 13 Sandwich - Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Joseph,

I'm sorry you have such a poor experience when ordering from our Karon branch and will be following this up with the staff there.

We are working hard to improve staff communication and delivery times at all of our 9 locations. This is an ongoing process and is we are always looking for areas that need attention. So, thank you for letting us know

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

nice for food and staff too friendly.
we'r will came black to lucky13sandwich karon thank you verymuch.

Thank klairung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, Marketing Manager at Lucky 13 Sandwich - Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thanks for the review klairung! We hope to see you at Lucky 13 Sandwich in Karon again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Fantastic food and great service. I just come to this place first time and start to order
for lucky13 sandwich. it very delicious

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tanipa y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, Marketing Manager at Lucky 13 Sandwich - Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed the getting lucky in Karon, Tanipa!

ขอขอบคุณ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky 13 Sandwich - Karon also viewed

 
Karon Beach, Karon
 

Been to Lucky 13 Sandwich - Karon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing