We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent”

Trattoria Gasperini
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Canino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We have eaten here often and found the excellent food consistent year on year. These are dedicated professionals with a smile. Big applause! It's only an hour drive from Rome and it's worth the drive. Real wonderful food and ambiance. Let's support the people who can give us so much pleasure.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank alexandradiroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2016

It is a very nice location and room. The menu is limited, all local dishes of excellent quality. We had first a bruschetta with the local famous Canino oil. Then I had pappardelle al ragu bianco di cinghiale (ragu of boar, without tomatoes) and then a boar stew, both excellent. My partner had ravioli di ricotta with salvia. She loved the dish. The service was corteous and attentive.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Giorgio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Pasta to die for (and I am serious!) personal service and wonderful taste. Summer cool pleasure outdoor tables in medieval environment winter warm pleasure in cleverly restructured medieval building. Worth travelling from England to eat there. My English friends said that the taste brought them back to their childhood before supermarket culture destroyed English taste. There!

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank alexandradiroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

We have thoroughly enjoyed the meal here! Great food and good service, we received the food quickly. Beautiful surroundings!

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank sivrandijohannessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Imaginative use of a medioeval street, splendid earthy food (like mamma used to make), good wine good grappa good everything! It is not a simple trattoria, it is a real find for lovers of genuine food. And all with a smile, including your wallet.

Date of visit: July 2015
2  Thank alexandradiroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Gasperini also viewed

Canino, Province of Viterbo
Canino, Province of Viterbo
 
Canino, Province of Viterbo
 
Canino, Province of Viterbo
 

Been to Trattoria Gasperini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing