We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
68
20
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
20
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car holiday menu lots accommodation pool property
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2014

This beautiful and tranquil farm has the most wonderful staff and best service you could ever experience. As a veteran of the hotel business, I seldom find this level of attention and kindness. We had all of our needs met every single day. Our room was spacious and comfortable with all modern upgrades. We were fortunate to stay while they were harvesting the olives, and had the opportunity to see the farm in production mode. (Don't miss the opportunity to purchase the best olive oil you ever consumed- we took two liters home with us!). Staying at Cerrosughero is a quiet retreat where you are surrounded by all positive and caring people. It is a once in a life time opportunity in the most beautiful part of Italy.

Room tip: All the rooms are great and the lobby is beautiful!
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSJ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We tried this place for our honeymoon on recommendation from Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. It is a beautiful property (an olive oil farm) situated on the road to Canino. Whilst a little isolated from the attractions which we visited, it more than made up for it with charm, excellent service and the quality of the accommodation. It also has an on-site restaurant which is not only well priced but which is has a delicious menu. A great stay.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SVR8413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Last Sept 2012, my husband and I were taking a cruise leaving out of Citiv.... We wanted to come a couple of days early and experience the country side in Italy. Coming rom Chicago, IL we researched in advance only getting more and more confused. Finally we went with a gut feeling and made the reservation to stay here. Alexia (the owner's daughter?) was beyond wonderful in helping us every step of the way. We were met at the airport and brought to the hotel. At first, we asked oursleves what had we done. We were in the middle of what seemed like nowhere with no car and no food or drink. Then Alexia put us at ease. She opened the restaurant for us and helped us setttle in. A tour guide came by (Luisa) and again Alexia immediately introduced us. The next day after a wonderful night's sleep and a real Italian breakfast, the guide came back and gave us a tour of a lifetime. I could go on and on about the experience but there's not enough space. The restaurant was good but the waiter was grumpy after we stopped drinking wine. If you are taking a cruise and want an unbelievable experience of the country area before your cruise, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Even after leaving and going on the cruise, our plans for a taxi to take us from the port (Citiv..) back to the airport in Rome fell through, Alexia stayed in communication with us. She had nothing to do with the reservation but she got us a new taxi and took excellent care of us. We LOVED this place and everyone who works there (except the old waiter :) !)

Room tip: Ask Alexia any question and she will have the answers and network connections to make your stay the most memorable stay of your life. This is not the Ritz but it is truly the opportunity to experience the countryside of Italy.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Cerrosughero is an utterly wonderful place to stay if you’re looking for a quiet spot hidden among olive trees. The staff is very friendly and the wonderful room we stayed in had the simple countryside flair of wood and stone. Included in the price is breakfast - served at the reception in the Italian style: cappuccino and crostata (typical Italian cake with jam).

Don’t hesitate to contact the owner for special prices if you’re travelling out of season.

The agriturismo has a great restaurant with splendid, house-made ravioli olio & salvia, a juicy tagliate ruccola & parmesan (beef cut into sliced served with rucola and grated parmesan – you should try it with asparagus as side dish) . Don’t forget to try the vino della casa and the tiramisu. The waiters are very friendly and contribute to the warm and home-like atmosphere of the whole place. Cerrosughero also produces its own olive oil which you can buy almost straight from the pressing machine.

The agriturismo is a great choice for someone looking to stay in “Toscana”: although it belongs to Lazio, it’s a great starting point to travel around: it’s close to Lago di Bolsena, not far away from Orvieto and just 36 km away from a real pearl hidden in Toscana: the Giardino Dei Tarocchi with sculptures made by Niki de Saint Phalle (Capalbio).

Room tip: The suit B has a high ceiling, large bathtub and looks out on small stone pool and the forest surrounding the agriturismo
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sylwia_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

Well placed with a fantastic view of the green landscape surrounding. The suites are big and nicely furnished. The restaurant was very good with good service. A place to come back to.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harte55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews