We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We would return!”
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Apartment on Lower Level Private Outdoor Dining and Seating Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Apartment on Lower Level
Private Outdoor Dining and Seating Area
Apartment Entrance
Spacious Lounge
Entrance to Kitchen
A View of Kitchen
Dining Area Leading to Entrance Seating
From Kitchen to Entrance
Entrance Seating
Bedroom with King-Size Bed
Alternative View of Bedroom
Pool Terrace
Lake and Mountain Views.
View from Pool
Beach at Torre Del Mar
Flowers in May
Sunset from Terrace
Private Pool
View from Shaded Terrace
Surrounding Olive Groves
Spacious Pool Terrace
Watch the Sun Rise over Maroma
Cheers! Enjoy your holiday at Casa Ribeyro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Peter R
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We would return!”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Ribeyro in early October. The weather was very pleasant – good enough to enjoy swimming in the pool on the large terrace and also to swim in the sea down on the coast, just a short drive away.
Casa Ribeyro itself was perfect. Very quiet, very well equipped, plenty of space for the two of us and a huge terrace on two levels to have breakfast or just sit and relax, enjoying the magnificent views of the mountains and lake. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance where we ate in the evenings and more if you wish to take a short drive.
There are plenty of places to visit without spending all day in the car. The coast is very beautiful and we enjoyed exploring the villages in the nearby hills and mountains.
The owners, Alex and Charles, are very friendly and helpful but certainly not intrusive. They gave us a very comprehensive “Welcome pack” on arrival.
We would be more than happy to stay there again which must be a recommendation in itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, quiet and beautiful views
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for us.I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in beautiful Andalusia.You would be more than welcome to visit us again. Regards,Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miggy01
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly fabulous experience.”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Ribeyro for two weeks in September.
The whole experience could not be faulted in any way, the accommodation was perfect as it was when we stayed last year also. the place was spotlessly clean and has everything that you could wish for for a holiday in the real Spain. Forget the madness on the coast just come and relax in this piece of paradise, simply stunning in every way. Beautiful views , spotlessly clean pool and accommodation.
Last year we had a great time here but this time we met Alex & Charles the wonderful owners of this beautiful place.
They are two fantastic people indeed we had many laughs together. and we look forward to returning to see them again soon. Please come to Casa Ribeyro you will not be disappointed.
Thank you Alex & Charles for a wonderful holiday.

Frank & Brenda Middleton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing. But the owners take the cake.
Liked least: No dislikes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your great review. It was pleasure to meet you both this year and are glad to have shared your holiday with you We are so pleased you found the beautiful countryside and views as inspiring as you did on your previous visit..It goes without saying you would be welcome at Casa Ribeyro any time.
Regards,
Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamesy
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Us Again!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our 3rd visit to Alex & Charles' lovely villa, such a peaceful, comfortable & relaxing place to stay - we love it! The only downside this year was that we could only squeeze in a 7 day stay. The welcome pack on arrival is very handy & generous, especially if you arrive at night. The house is in a great spot for travelling around, good restaurants nearby, coast 20 mins drive with unspoilt beaches and loads of places to eat & drink.
Here's hoping for a longer stay next time!
Alan & Sharon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you,once again, for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you both this time and look forward to welcoming you again.Regards,
Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We found Alex and Charles very welcoming,friendly very hospitable.The finca was absolutely spotless.With a more than generous food pack on arrival with views to sit and enjoy our nice bottle of wine.Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts.My wife and i were initially staying on our own, but my daughter and children decided to join us later in the week.This was not a problem for Alex who was very accommodating.We would highly recommend Casa Ribeyro and will return again.This is an extremely relaxing holiday away from the madness of the coastal resorts,with beautiful lake and mountain views.
Paul and Margaret
Warrenpoint, Ireland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The solitude
Liked least: steep hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Many thanks for your kind review. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to Casa Ribeyro and Los Romanes.Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just exactly what we wanted.”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was exactly as described, the owners met us on arrival and escorted us to the house as we agreed prior to departure. The fridge was stocked with all the immediate necessities and more. The property is very well maintained and very well located to take advantage of the surrounding mountains, beautiful white towns and villages and, is within about 1 hours drive from major historic cities and the coast. We loved it, were made very welcome, met loads of
people all very friendly. Casa Ribeyro is overlooking the lake and within walking distance of local good restaurants. We had a very good 8 days and enjoyed every minute.

PS:- Alex and Charles are good fun to be with.

Jean & Eamon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: None of it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and experienced the 'real Spain' here in Andalucia.
We enjoyed having you at Casa Ribeyro and hope to see you both again one day.Regards,Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing