We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking Scenery, authentic accommodation and...”
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Apartment on Lower Level Private Outdoor Dining and Seating Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Apartment on Lower Level
Private Outdoor Dining and Seating Area
Apartment Entrance
Spacious Lounge
Entrance to Kitchen
A View of Kitchen
Dining Area Leading to Entrance Seating
From Kitchen to Entrance
Entrance Seating
Bedroom with King-Size Bed
Alternative View of Bedroom
Pool Terrace
Lake and Mountain Views.
View from Pool
Beach at Torre Del Mar
Flowers in May
Sunset from Terrace
Private Pool
View from Shaded Terrace
Surrounding Olive Groves
Spacious Pool Terrace
Watch the Sun Rise over Maroma
Cheers! Enjoy your holiday at Casa Ribeyro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RossiePor...
Portlaoise
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Scenery, authentic accommodation and hosts”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just loved it here. The house had everything you could wish for and more, and I dont think you could get better views anywhere. The temperatures were still a bit cold at night so the pool didnt heat up until evening and we used the hot tub more than the pool! The house itself was spotless and was authentically and sympathetically furnished. On arrival Charles and Alex met us at the yellow pub. This is a lovely place for a meal. I cant praise Charles and Alex highly enough. They left us a lovely welcome pack that could have fed and watered us for a few days and were so helpful without being intrusive in any way. If like me you are a bit wary of having owners living in the same house, I can assure you that the living area is totally separate and they never interfered in any way. This is the perfect holiday destination if you want to tour around as it is so near the beaches, mountains, the airport and Granada, Cordobo, Nerja etc. The people in the nearby village (5 mins walk away) are lovely - both locals and ex-pats and can offer you loads of advice as well as the craic. We liked the kiosk bar with the lovely views and the local beer (soo cheap) and the hotel was lovely also with a very good menu and also lovely views. There are 2 little supermarkets where you can buy anything you need and if you want to do a bigger shop, Velez Malaga is only 10 minutes drive away with loads of big supermarkets and a market on Thursdays. For us I dont think there were any downsides, in fact we'd love to live here. We will definitely return soon. A big thank you to Alex and Charles for their generosity, kindness and hard work in making this a truly beautiful holiday home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
We can't thank you enough for such a glowing review, it was a pleasure to be part of your holiday.
We are so glad you enjoyed everything and look forward to having you come to stay again.
Regards,Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A lovely place with wonderful Views”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to relax. Wonderful views. Very generous welcome pack. Suggest you contact the owners for advice on Malaga car hire and size. Book your tickets for the Alhambra well in advance.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you for your review and glad you had a relaxing time at Casa Ribeyro.It was nice to meet you both and you're welcome again any time.Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
686yvette...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa ribeyro is in a fabulous location with absolutely breathtaking views of Lake vinuela and the mountains beyond. The casa itself is like a home from home with many extras that you would not normally find in holiday accomadation. The kitchen and fridge are filled with an amazing welcome pack from the owners which include all the essentials plus more. A really lovely touch. The accomadation is spotless throughout and the pool area is beautiful with many seating areas and pool furniture. A wonderful holiday from start to finish and we will definitely recommend to friends and family and return ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Ribeyro and that you felt so comfortable there as well as enjoying the location and unrivalled views we have. We would welcome you back at any time. Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review, Regards, Alex and Charles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning piece of paradise.”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at casa ribeyro for two weeks in September and were delighted with all aspects of our holiday.
From the spotless clean accommodation and surrounding terraces and pool.
The property is very spacious an very well equipped, with all anyone could require for a good holiday with a very generous welcome food and drink package.
The area is beautiful and the views from the property are stunning, there are many nice places to visit in the area.
It was a pity we did not meet Alex and Charles as they were in the uk, but we had a lovely welcome from Emily & Lee who went out of there way to help us in anyway they could, they were two lovely people.
I would not hesitate to recommend Casa Ribeyro to anyone.
We have already booked to return next year.
We look forward to meeting Alex and Charles when we return.

Frank & Brenda Middleton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Thank you for such a positive review. We too were sorry to have missed you bit will pass on your thanks to Emily and Lee. We are delighted that you have booked to return in 2015 and look forward to meeting you then.Kind Regards, Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stilton5
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another absolutely fantastic stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Once again we are lost for words - we had another absolutely awesome stay. Alex & Charles were once again so hospitable and made us feel so welcome, we didn't want to leave.

All the comforts you could wish for. It was great to be able to enjoy a BBQ enjoying the fantastic view and to use the beautiful pool.

We will be back definitely and thanks again Alex & Charles for a wonderful time. Most definitely recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
It was a pleasure to have you both back at Casa Ribeyro.Thank you so much for your review and it goes without saying we would be delighted to welcome you back any time We are so glad that the apartment had everything you needed for a memorable stay..Fond regards,Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing