We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Views to Die For !”
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Apartment on Lower Level Private Outdoor Dining and Seating Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Apartment on Lower Level
Private Outdoor Dining and Seating Area
Apartment Entrance
Spacious Lounge
Entrance to Kitchen
A View of Kitchen
Dining Area Leading to Entrance Seating
From Kitchen to Entrance
Entrance Seating
Bedroom with King-Size Bed
Alternative View of Bedroom
Pool Terrace
Lake and Mountain Views.
View from Pool
Beach at Torre Del Mar
Flowers in May
Sunset from Terrace
Private Pool
View from Shaded Terrace
Surrounding Olive Groves
Spacious Pool Terrace
Watch the Sun Rise over Maroma
Cheers! Enjoy your holiday at Casa Ribeyro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lisa G
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Views to Die For !”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

For those of you thinking about booking Casa Ribeyro - just book it, you will not regret it! We have found a gem and we wish we could keep it a secret. It was a short drive to the Finca and it was dark. We met our hosts Alex and Charles at the bar a short distance from the accommodation - it gave us a chance to meet them properly and enjoy a much appreciated beer. Alex and Charles are very friendly and helpful people and looked after us throughout our stay being on hand when we needed and respecting our privacy too. We followed Charles to our place of stay and when we arrived at Casa Ribeyro we were delighted as the photos do not do this Finca justice so please note! The accommodation is spacious, clean and has everything you could possible need - and if it hasn't all you need to do is ask Alex and she is there for you. The annex is under Alex and Charles' home as part of an old Finca which has been done up very 'rustic' and tasteful with furniture which is in keeping with an old Spanish home. It had the feel of a cave with whitewashed walls and clever lighting so as not to be too dark, although this will work very well at the height of the summer with the shutters for a cool feel. It has a roomy entrance, large kitchen and living area and a comfortable bedroom. The shower room is large too. When we woke in the morning and looked out of the window - WOW!! Views to die for! We had sole use of the large pool and there were many terrace areas to sit in sun and shade with a book under the olive tree or just enjoy your lunch on your own patio with 360 degree views of the majestic Mount Maroma and the serenity of Lake Vinuela - again WOW! Los Romanos is a walk away - there is a good stocked shop with a butchery, meat for your BBQ's and wonderful bread and any other shopping you may need! If you need a hypermarket it is a short drive of 10kms. Close to the village shop is a bar Pepe's where you can stop off for a beer or 2, Pepe's has a balcony where you can enjoy views of the lake where I witnessed a double rainbow! If you fancy eating out there is 3 excellent restaurants - we tried 2 of them. El Charco - we had every Tapas they had which gave us a feeling of Spanish eating and was very good. They also do good coffee and views from the patio. The other restaurant we tried was a grill - closer to the Lake, you could walk from the Finca - downhill. Also very good - especially the grilled rabbit! This restaurant had wonderful decking with tables overlooking the lake!
To summarise this wonderful holiday we had, Alex and Charles have it right in every way, for their accommodation, area, hospitality and even give you a free welcome pack. Forgot to mention Charles has a hot tub where you can enjoy a glass of wine and watch the sun go down. Alex and Charles we are thinking about booking next years flights for our second visit....thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views & hosts
Liked least: Approach to the Finca on slight incline but not a problem - only for the less able.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2013
It was a real pleasure to be part of your holiday and so glad you both enjoyed it so much!!Thank you for your great review and am glad you appreciated the 'rustiness' of the apartment. I certainly hope you do book those flights as you would be welcome anytime!!Alex & Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soulmanc
West Yorks
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 18 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The missus and I wanted a chilled out week of not doing an awful lot in the sunshine, having had an excellent but hectic few days in Seville. Being antisocial, we didn't want to share a pool or any other facilities with anyone else... which rather limited our options.

...but we absolutely hit the jackpot with Casa Ribeyro.

The welcome from Charles and Alex was lovely - they were friendly, generous and helpful from the minute they met us. They were great company, but were always thoughtful about leaving us to relax on our own. It's not easy to strike the balance, but they seemed to do it effortlessly. So - the perfect hosts - what about the gaff?

If you don't want a sympathetically decorated, rustic-but-with all-mod-cons, incredibly spacious and well laid out apartment, this won't do for you. If you're not interested in having your very own enormous sun terrace with pool, hot tub, shower, gas barbecue and various nooks and crannies to explore and hole up in, look elsewhere. If you really wouldn't like to wake up in the morning to a breathtaking, utterly spectacular 270-degree view of lake Vinhuela and its surrounding mountains, find somewhere else.

If you'd like all of those things and a whole lot more, I can't imagine a better place to spend a week. We travel around a fair bit and we both agreed that for self catering accommodation this is as close to perfection as you could wish for.

...I haven't mentioned the very generously stocked fridge, the excellent local bars and restaurants, the (hilly!) walks, the friendly and very Spanish locals, the dogs and cats, the utter peacefulness and tranquility and a host of other things that made our week there so wonderful. Did I mention that Alex and Charles were the perfect hosts? It's worth mentioning again - they helped to make our holiday a truly unforgettable experience. I reckon they could charge about 3 times as much as they do and it would still be a bargain (just don't tell them).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2012
Can't thank you enough for your great review! It was a pleasure to have you stay at Casa Ribeyro and hope you will return one day.
Charles and Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRIS J
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a place, what a view, what Hosts!”
Reviewed 10 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This was a great stay. The accommodation is fabulous with great facilities and spectacular views across lake and mountains beyond. A charming little village up the hill and a great bar restaurant down the hill. Beautiful walks locally or try around the lake. Torre Del Mar is a charming little seaside town about six miles away with beautiful beaches and great restaurants. The Hosts, Charles and Alex are delightful company and unobtrusive unless you need help or advice or a drink! A great break and will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the hosts.
Liked least: Access is steep.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location of the house. You did very well to walk around the lake!
Look forward to meeting you again one day.Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaMFri...
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Glorious”
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

It is rare when the only complaint is that the photographs don't do Casa Ribeyro justice.
This was absolutely jawdroppingly gorgeous and we spent 5 lovely days here in October.
The main issue with Casa Ribeyro is that it is so lovely that neither my husband or I wanted to leave and as a result saw far little of the actual area than we planned!
Alex and Charles were also thoroughly pleasant and welcoming and their love of the area and the obvious work they have put into the property demonstrates how much they enjoy what they do which enhanced our enjoyment of the holiday.
As we love to discover new places, we rarely return even if we have loved our trip, but providing they will have us, we will definitely come back to Casa Ribeyro!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View, the House , the Owners, the area, all of it, even the hills!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2012
Thank you so much for your great review. We enjoyed having you both here and we would always have you back..
anytime!!! Alex & Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beth v
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely idyllic”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My partner and I wanted a holiday in the sunshine, in a peaceful quiet location, with stunning views, and a swimming pool.
That was exactly what we got at Casa Ribeyro...and more! the house is lovely - a real home from home, with character and very nicely decorated, perfectly clean, and well stocked.
Alex and Charles gave us such a warm welcome, were incredibly helpful, but also respected our privacy.
The countryside is breathtakingly beautiful, and there are a couple of fantastic local restaurants.
The drive up from the road is a little steep, but not as hair raising as I had anticipated after reading some of the reviews and the steep part is over within minutes. I would not let this put anyone off, not least of all as you can park at the bottom and walk up a few minutes if you felt more comfortable.
My only reservation with recommending this place too much is that we will have difficulty finding availability next time we book - and there will definitely be a next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the characyer of the property, the views, the hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review.Charles and myself enjoyed our wine on the terrace and hope you see you again soon. Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing