We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant restaurant ”
Review of L'Albatros

L'Albatros
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant staff and we both had a lovely duck dinner. All in all a good meal and not too expensive, on the main drag.

Thank Bridgetowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie A, Gérant at L'Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you very much. It was à pleasur for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

The salade de chevre chaud had a few very thin quarter slices of goat's cheese on some thin slices of very average bread, a few almonds, a couple of slices of tomato and a lot of lettuce. It wasn't good value for money at 11€.

The kir didn't taste of wine at all, just blackcurrant, which was very confusing.

We thought the service was slow, given that the restaurant wasn't very busy at the time.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank Daisyh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie A, Gérant at L'Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017
Google Translation

Je suis très étonnée nos grandes salades de chèvre chaud sont bien garnies et plaisent habituellement. Peut être un problème de traduction sur la carte?? Désolée que vous n ayez pas été satisfaite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I asked for the pizza Albatros, and I loved it! The service was very good and fast. I recommend it if you are in Narbonne-plage

Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie A, Gérant at L'Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Ate in this restaurant on the one night of our stay in Narbonne-Plage. Efficient friendly staff. Very good food although not outstanding. A nice covered outdoor area which was dog friendly. Reasonably well priced meal as well. Would return.

1  Thank jane190734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We decided to try l'Albatros because of reviews on this site and we're glad we did.

They have a lovely large and shady patio outside, which is a great place to eat in hot weather. Inside looks very smart, but sadly we won't get the chance to try that until next year, as they've closed for the winter now.

We liked the gratin de saumon, it's a copious main course, and the salads are very attractive.

The place is a good find, we'll be going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daisyh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Albatros also viewed

Narbonne-Plage, Narbonne
Narbonne-Plage, Narbonne
 
Narbonne-Plage, Narbonne
Narbonne-Plage, Narbonne
 

Been to L'Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing