We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable villa and very friendly hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Luce, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sarleenia
UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable villa and very friendly hosts”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Il Fontino. Marcello and Franke were so welcoming and helpful and the house was just what we needed. Franke even did our washing for us which was an unexpected treat! We went with our three year old son who loved picking fruit from the garden and playing in the pool. Our ten month old baby also had a wonderful time crawling around and splashing, and he was provided with both a cot and a high chair.

The house itself had comfortable and roomy bedrooms with good quality fans to keep cool. The living area with sofa, dining table and kitchenette was small, but perfectly fine for us. Maybe it would have been too small if we'd had older children. There was also no oven, only a hob, so we had to think about what it was possible to cook! This wasn't a problem for us but might be for some.

Would definitely recommend Il Fontino if looking to explore this quieter area of Tuscany. Thank you so much Marcello and Franke for being perfect hosts!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hi Sarah thank you for your beautiful review.
we are very happy that you have been well in Tuscany at il fontino.
About the oven, usually we rent the apartment in summer and we prefer the kitchen with two refrigerators instead an oven.
anywhere thank you again by by Marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RolfS1663
1 review
“Highly Recomended”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We, a family of four, stayed at the farmhouse a week in july. The house was just perfect for our needs. If you have a car, you can get to almost every place worth visiting in less than an hour. Including the beaches.
The kids, 10 and 12, loved the pool, and the garden and surroundings were just lovely. Although it says in the add that the pool is shared, it sure felt like it was private. The owners really respected our privacy, but they were always there if we needed help with anything. Marcello even got in his car and guided us the last kilometer to the house, as we had a bit of trouble finding the place. This was due to our late arrival (way after dark).
The only drawback was that we forgot to buy food and water in advance, and there was quite a bit of driving to get to the nearest store that was open on a sunday.
Apart from that, we could not ask for a better holiday. I doubt you will find any better value for money in this area.
When we left, Marcello even offered to wash our car(!), as the roads are quite dusty around the farm. A big thank you to Franca and Marcello. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
hi Rolf thank you for your beautiful feedback and we hope that you will come back in the future. thank again Marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schilde, Belgium
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Hi Patrick, thank very much for your good feedback.
we are very happy that you staid well to il fontino and we hope that you will come again in the future. salutation to yellow Owen!
by by Marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melvyn580
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Tuscan Stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place was in a perfect location for us to start our Tuscan holiday. From here it was easy to get to Pisa and the beaches. The apartment is really sweet and the pool was wonderful. We really loved sitting in the garden in the evening, so peaceful and beautiful to be surrounded by olive trees. Thank you Franca and Marcello! Hope we see you again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Hi Melvyn, we are very very happy for your review to holiday farmhouse
il fontino. we hope that you will come back in the future again.
thank you. Marcello e Franca.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeJ1488
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The farmhouse is stunning, off the beaten track surrounded by wonderful views of fields, hills and mountains. The pool and grounds are well maintained and the owners are just lovely, they couldn't be more helpful. They are on hand for advice and directions and brought us delicious produce from the garden. We didn't want to leave. Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquil location
Liked least: no oven but just meant we ate out more!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
hi Lee, thank you for your beautiful review.we are very happy that you were right at the fontino and we hope that you will come back in the future. regards to your family.
Marcello e Franca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing