We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic and warm atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Cavadini Relais
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Appiano Gentile
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Authentic and warm atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed in this special Italian villa in august, so we could enjoy the wonderful, peaceful atmosphere of the garden, of the old villa and of the little village.Our hosts were very kind and made us feel at home. In the morning we were spoiled with fresh home made food, which was fantastic! The bread was still warm and prepared according to a special recipe of the family.
We would like to go back as soon as we have some spare time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mihaela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    16
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
38
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed in this beautiful 16th century manor house recently whilst attending a wedding nearby. It is almost impossible to put into words or convey on paper just how beautiful and truly unique this property is. We have travelled extensively but this is one place we will never forget and hope to visit again one day.
The building itself is amazing and has been beautifully renovated in the last few years so that it has all the mod cons but still captures the charm of yesteryear with rooms filled with gorgeous antique furniture, magnificent works of art - and floors, walls and ceilings that are exquisitely hand painted. The property has been decorated to the highest standards with a great deal of thought and nothing has been overlooked.
The garden is your own private park filled with massive trees that seem to touch the clouds and you can imagine the families' many generations of children playing hide and seek amongst the plants and running along the pathways.
It is clear it has been well loved and cared for and the owners were delightful and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and Elisabetta even took me personally to a local hairdresser to make an appointment for me for the wedding - they couldn't have been more hospitable. Even the breakfasts could not be faulted with home made jams, freshly squeezed blood oranges and lots of delicious pastries.
We would highly recommend the Villa Cavadini to anyone who wants to feel special and experience Italy at its finest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view over the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

You will love your time here like we did. Even though we were traveling with a 3 year old child, the owners (Roberto and Elisabetta) were very helpful and accomodating. We got a cot for our child and hot milk at night and in the morning. They are wonderful people who embody the spirit of Northern Italy - charming, efficient, wholesome and very friendly. The villa is steeped in history and beautifully maintained. With 20 foot high ceilings, oak beams, stone walls and floors, a picturesque garden, and a sumptuous breakfast, you will fall in love with the place. We plan to return often and plan to tell our friends about it too.

Room Tip: the garden facing rooms are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohansingh32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt am Main
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

We stayed here over New Year's and were absolutely thrilled with the warmth of our reception and the way in which our hosts provided the ideal mix of attention and time for us to be alone.
The building itself was fantastic. The high ceilings and the feel of being in a truly authentic Italian villa were exactly what we were looking for. The breakfasts were well-varied, tasty, fresh and complimented by home-cooked cakes. Our hosts were excellent sources for ideas of places to visit, restaurants to try and even arranged our reservations for a a brilliant New Year's dinner at "Alla corte" (directly in Appiano Gentile).
Lake Como is nearby and a day trip to Milan was no problem. All in all, an excellent location for what we had planned. The town itself is small, so plan accordingly...but we had a wonderful four days. Unfortunately, work stress prevented us from getting around to this earlier...sounds like it's time to return.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sublimation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appiano Gentile
0.8 km away
Dream Hotel
Dream Hotel
#2 of 2 in Appiano Gentile
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
4.6 km away
Just Hotel Lomazzo Fiera
9.5 km away
Albergo dei Laghi
Albergo dei Laghi
#1 of 1 in Turate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Starhotels Grand Milan
Starhotels Grand Milan
#1 of 6 in Saronno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
6.8 km away
Ibis Como
Ibis Como
#1 of 1 in Grandate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Delle Fiere
Hotel Delle Fiere
#1 of 1 in Mozzate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cavadini Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cavadini Relais

Property: Villa Cavadini Relais
Address: Via Borgo 3, 22070 Appiano Gentile, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Appiano Gentile
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Appiano Gentile
Price range (per night): $118 - $158
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Otel, Odigeo, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Cavadini Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cavadini Relais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing