We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good small hotel in beautiful Provençal setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Noves
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Our room was spacious and had a lovely outlook over the pool, across fields towards the Luberon range. The colours and light of Provence are outstanding, especially when the lavender is in flower. There was a constant sound of birds.

The pool was terrific, but the area was hot if you lingered. It would be good to have a shower by the pool for sweaty groups of cyclists who arrive and go straight in.

Our bed was above in a kind of attic/mezzanine. The stairs would not pass safety standards back home, but we were very careful and had no mishaps.

The staff were good and the public rooms a delight. The restaurant has a Michelin star and warrants a separate review. Breakfast on a patio, typically French, was very good.

We were not happy with the wifi system. It is free, but sponsored. You have to enter personal address details and agree to them being used for commercial purposes. I have suffered Internet fraud and find this unacceptable, but of course I was committed to staying there before I knew about this system. Every time you use your iPad or other device, you have to watch a commercial or be disconnected in two minutes. I hope I never encounter this infernal invention again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tosca08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Do Tripadvisor reviews help or hinder you? Do you look at the number of 'terrible' reports first and agonise over whether the complaints of arrogant, charmless waitresses and insufficiently plumped cushions are public spirited and altruistic guidance or witless spite born from some perceived failure to find the perfect experience? Do you wonder if the 'excellent' reviews are just too good to be true and have been cooked up by the chef's mum? La Maison (and the chateau which houses the restaurant and provides accommodation) is the kind of place that clearly arouses strong views. In ours, it was a great place: full of character, in a breathtakingly beautiful spot, offering terrific food and very French. Suffering from stomach bugs over the week, we had recovered sufficiently to look forward to the gastronomic package at 400 euros with hope if not a complete lack of trepidation. The drive up the rutted path to the almost unmarked entrance gates set our delicate tummies back slightly, and the lack of any sign of life or clear way in to the rather faded looking, if imposing, building made us question if we were indeed in the right place. But eventually we found someone to confirm that we were and were shown to a spacious room on the first floor, up some steep steps. The view was extraordinary, over glorious sun-drenched Provençal countryside. The bathroom was slightly old-fashioned but everything worked and the mosaic sink and bath were in keeping with the place. The bed was super comfy. We were offered assistance with our bags, but made do ourselves. It's perhaps more of a restaurant with rooms, in that there are no flunkies to hold your handbag, but there is a pool and lots of places to wander and sit outside in tranquil surroundings. The restaurant has a Michelin star and, clearly, a loyal following of locals. Our package brought us the degustation menu of five courses plus extras and wine, including champagne. Portions, both of food and wine, were exceptionally generous (not ideal for recovering from mal au ventre!). An amuse-bouche of cervelles d'agneau was as bold as it was delicious. Pigeon was rose pink and perfectly tender. Really delicious, interesting but unfussy cooking. Service was cheerful and friendly, if you were prepared to accept that this was a restaurant away from it all and not pandering to modern demands of forelock-tugging obsequiousness. So excellent or terrible? Don't go if you're not into a properly French experience. Otherwise, like Candide, believe that all is for the best in the best of all possible worlds, and enjoy la vraie France.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This was our last night in France and a great way to end. After a long day cycling we enjoyed a swim in the pool set in beautiful country gardens. A drink at sunset was followed by a gourmet meal in a courtyard. All excellent including the service. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Shame we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed here for our last night after a cycling trip. The property is beautiful, the rooms lovely; large, and charming with exposed structural beams on the ceiling. The property also has a Michelin Star restaurant attached to it. We had dinner and breakfast here and all meals were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I've been here twice and it's worth the drive through the fields of Provence to sit in a beautiful setting with amazing food and wine

We actually organised taxis which were about 25 euro each way so we could have a digestive or two as well

The service is as expected and it's not pretentious at all though I would recommend dressing nicely to set the mood

We went the set menu and I didn't pay but I believe it's reasonably priced for what it is - a bloody good place in a bloody good place;)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank p_alewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noves
5.6 km away
Auberge de Noves
Auberge de Noves
#1 of 2 in Noves
230 reviews
7.4 km away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
612 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 5 in Cavaillon
302 reviews
14.0 km away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
975 reviews
4.9 km away
Mas Valentine
Mas Valentine
#12 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac

Address: Montee d'Eyragues | Paluds de Noves, 13550 Noves, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Noves
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Noves
Price Range: $139 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Domaine De Bournissac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing