We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 273
USD 262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
68
46
29
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
46
29
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour room was spacioussmall hotelcountrysidemichelinbathfranceluberon
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

A very pleasant and charming countryside inn. The location is simply stunning on top of a hill, overlooking the nearby vineyards and olive trees: we also found it be a relatively central hub for some area sights and sounds such as Avignon and the Camargue National Park. Our room was specious and inviting although the quality of the mattress was just OK. Everything is decorated with a true sense of place. The two dinners we enjoyed where truly exceptional as well, with a good price/quality ratio. The staff is friendly and attentive, especially when you also speak a few words of French. We hope we can return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MRMARKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I was the only diner that did not speak French. We were not served an amuse bouche that everyone else received. But even worse, when we asked if tip was included, they lied and said no. Tips are included in France and they should have told us this. Food was adequate. Please do not visit this horrible place. They do not deserve a Michelin star

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank luvtotravel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We have been to this fine inn before which suggests that we are fond of the place. Granted, it is not everyone's cup of tea. Very French and a bit shabby in a genteel sort of way. If you are the sort of folks who want everything super neat and polished this is not for you. But if you like a beautiful Provence country setting, fine pool and outstanding French cuisine then you, like we, will find enjoyment here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eschatology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Having stayed in Eyragues for 4 weeks in the summer and seen it in the distance on so many occasions when we returned we decided to stay there for 2 nights. We booked a room directly with the hotel by phone. Upon our arrival there was nobody at reception so i had to go and find someone. We were escorted to our room and upon arrival i said that i thought it wasn't the room we had booked but said it was nice. The girl left and as we started to settle in i had to question if this was the room we booked - we were in the yellow room - i wouldn't have booked this room!! I went downstairs to reception and was told that we weren't in the room we had booked (just as i thought) and that we had been upgraded - unfortunately it wasn't to a room with a view! None the less we stayed where we were and although i wasn't keen on the colour of the room, the bathroom was gorgeous. The air conditioning needs to be looked at as not very powerful. The wifi was awful. The pool area was small but big enough for the hotel guests. The views from outside are stunning and the hotel itself is very nice. We did eat in the restaurant which is another review... !! The day we left my husband went to settle the bill - at no point was he asked how our stay was which should be normal etiquette. As we left the hotel someone appeared, they said hello, we gave them the key and that was it !! This is a beautiful hotel but something needs to be done about the service - i don't think i saw any member of staff smile during our time there... We would think twice before going back...

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wishinguwerehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

This is the fourth time we have stayed there for a couple of days. It is our get-away when we need a break and some softer temperatures. We like the place because it is not too far from the major highways, it is situated in the middle of vineyards and olive trees, secure parking, quiet, and away from the coastal crowd. As we like to visit the famous market in St. Rémy de Provence on Wednesdays, the hotel is ideally situated (about 10km away). Dogs are welcome, even in the restaurant, and they can have a good run in the surrounding country side. The rooms are tastefully decorated and spacious. The cuisine is high standard and a real treat. The view is extraordinary. You really feel all the Provençal vibes. I guess they also improved their internet connections, because we did not have any problems with them. If you want to "live" in an authentic Provençal house, taste the Provençal cuisine, enjoy tasteful décor, this is the place...

Room Tip: the BL.UE room offers a great view and has a Moroccan-style bathroom
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Isis1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews