We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now you're talking!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Noves
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Forgive me if I run out of superlatives. We all know that when you imagine France you're thinking of Provence, and let me say that when you dream of a Provencal hotel and restaurant, you're thinking of the Domaine de Bournissac. In typical French style, the signposting to it is rubbish, but you forgive them everything when you're on holiday and the sun is shining on the hills and fields, and the cicadas are yelling. So you arrive down an unsealed road that probably wore the car more than the previous 600km on the autoroute, to find an idyllic, sundrenched large house, shutters and all. The room was well appointed, the reception areas were quaint with all that distressed wood. Tumbling terraces with various areas to have your glass of wine overlooking the valleys, and what bliss to find a swimming pool when it's 35 degrees at 5pm. Didn't want to leave. The restaurant gets 5 stars too.

Room Tip: All the rooms have their charms.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miniman2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2015

A very pleasant and charming countryside inn. The location is simply stunning on top of a hill, overlooking the nearby vineyards and olive trees: we also found it be a relatively central hub for some area sights and sounds such as Avignon and the Camargue National Park. Our room was specious and inviting although the quality of the mattress was just OK. Everything is decorated with a true sense of place. The two dinners we enjoyed where truly exceptional as well, with a good price/quality ratio. The staff is friendly and attentive, especially when you also speak a few words of French. We hope we can return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MRMARKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I was the only diner that did not speak French. We were not served an amuse bouche that everyone else received. But even worse, when we asked if tip was included, they lied and said no. Tips are included in France and they should have told us this. Food was adequate. Please do not visit this horrible place. They do not deserve a Michelin star

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank luvtotravel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We have been to this fine inn before which suggests that we are fond of the place. Granted, it is not everyone's cup of tea. Very French and a bit shabby in a genteel sort of way. If you are the sort of folks who want everything super neat and polished this is not for you. But if you like a beautiful Provence country setting, fine pool and outstanding French cuisine then you, like we, will find enjoyment here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eschatology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Having stayed in Eyragues for 4 weeks in the summer and seen it in the distance on so many occasions when we returned we decided to stay there for 2 nights. We booked a room directly with the hotel by phone. Upon our arrival there was nobody at reception so i had to go and find someone. We were escorted to our room and upon arrival i said that i thought it wasn't the room we had booked but said it was nice. The girl left and as we started to settle in i had to question if this was the room we booked - we were in the yellow room - i wouldn't have booked this room!! I went downstairs to reception and was told that we weren't in the room we had booked (just as i thought) and that we had been upgraded - unfortunately it wasn't to a room with a view! None the less we stayed where we were and although i wasn't keen on the colour of the room, the bathroom was gorgeous. The air conditioning needs to be looked at as not very powerful. The wifi was awful. The pool area was small but big enough for the hotel guests. The views from outside are stunning and the hotel itself is very nice. We did eat in the restaurant which is another review... !! The day we left my husband went to settle the bill - at no point was he asked how our stay was which should be normal etiquette. As we left the hotel someone appeared, they said hello, we gave them the key and that was it !! This is a beautiful hotel but something needs to be done about the service - i don't think i saw any member of staff smile during our time there... We would think twice before going back...

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wishinguwerehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noves
5.6 km away
Auberge de Noves
Auberge de Noves
#1 of 2 in Noves
229 reviews
7.4 km away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
612 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 5 in Cavaillon
302 reviews
14.0 km away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
974 reviews
4.9 km away
Mas Valentine
Mas Valentine
#12 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac

Address: Montee d'Eyragues | Paluds de Noves, 13550 Noves, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Noves
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Noves
Price Range: $139 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Domaine De Bournissac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing