We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sure value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Noves
Reviewed 14 September 2014

This is the fourth time we have stayed there for a couple of days. It is our get-away when we need a break and some softer temperatures. We like the place because it is not too far from the major highways, it is situated in the middle of vineyards and olive trees, secure parking, quiet, and away from the coastal crowd. As we like to visit the famous market in St. Rémy de Provence on Wednesdays, the hotel is ideally situated (about 10km away). Dogs are welcome, even in the restaurant, and they can have a good run in the surrounding country side. The rooms are tastefully decorated and spacious. The cuisine is high standard and a real treat. The view is extraordinary. You really feel all the Provençal vibes. I guess they also improved their internet connections, because we did not have any problems with them. If you want to "live" in an authentic Provençal house, taste the Provençal cuisine, enjoy tasteful décor, this is the place...

Room Tip: the BL.UE room offers a great view and has a Moroccan-style bathroom
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Isis1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We wanted to have a destination wedding that would not only give our guests the opportunity to visit a place from their bucket list but also to experience the wonderful Provençal life.

We fell in love at first sight with the main house of La Maison de Bournissac and its surrounding compound that overlooks olive groves and the Parc Naturel régional des Alpilles in the distance. Its rustic French décor made you feel welcome the minute you stepped into the house. And combining the ambiance with the amazingly talented Chef Christian Peyre made it the winning combination for us.

Martine and Eric were wonderfully gracious hosts who helped us organize our wedding via several long distance emails. Ours was a weekend affair that started with a wine tour followed by a welcome BBQ, the ceremony and reception and a breakfast buffet the final morning before everyone departed for home. At every mealtime, we were receiving compliments… on behalf of Chef Christian! But it was at the reception dinner that he amazed us with one course after another, topping the evening with a gigantic raspberry macaroon cake. Even my mum, who is an Asian vegetarian and not a fan of cheese, was so focused on her food that I only got nods and sounds of approval when I checked in to make sure she was alright with her meal!

Merci beaucoup, Martine, Eric and Chef Christian for helping us make our weekend so special for our guests. They are still talking about the fabulous venue and dinner, and will likely still be doing so many years to come.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yiwen-sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Trip advisors disagree wildly on this place. They either love or hate it. And, if we had read the reviews before coming, we probably wouldn't have and, in the process, would have missed a treat.
Yes, this is not the Plaza Athenée and, for the picky, there's plenty of raw material. However, this is laid-back Provence at ts best where the clocks tick differently and appreciation of Gallic charm sometimes requires a blind eye and the nasal equivalent. However, the plusses more than compensate and they are considerable:
- the extensive, secluded hill site, laden with vines and olive trees (the estate produces its own oil)
- the uncluttered panorama over Mont Ventoux and the Luberon and Alpilles mountain ranges
- the restaurant, expensive, but worthy of its Michelin star. (Special treats include an al fresco lunch in the fig tree-dominated inner courtyard)
- the historic 15th century building, faithfully decorated (and plumbed) in the Provencal style, and
- the friendly and helpful staff, and for us (also a reason for booking),
- the welcome extended to dogs (also in the restaurant).
In summary, this is the quintessence of Provence where the treat also includes the Mistral - the cold wind that frequently races down the Rhone valley and, dependent on ones mindset, can either be seen as refreshing, an irritation or both. For Provencal fans, a must. Viator ed cani Coloniae

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viatorcoloniae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We booked this hotel looking for a quiet retreat in the countryside to end our 2 week trip in Provence. What a horror! When we arrived the outer door to the hotel was locked. A very grumpy man (who we later found out was the owner) reluctantly let us in. We had splurged on a suite. Neither the heat or the internet worked. It took many requests for something to be done, to finally have a tiny, smelly, noisy space heater brought to the room. We were then told the problem with the internet was the fault of our computers. Although our "faulty" computers worked fine in the lobby. The hotel was hooked onto some free hotspot site, which made us wonder, at these prices, why not pay a little and provide adequate internet to the rooms? When we went down to dinner we were ignored by the maitre d/waiter and left standing in the hallway like uninvited pests. We finally seated ourselves. Throughout dinner we were snubbed, while the waiter chatted it up with the french people in the room. Even the dog that was brought into the dining room by a fellow guest received better treatment than we did! The dinner was delicious and truly the only thing that deserved a star at this place was the food! We spent a restless night listening to the kitchen fan roaring outside our window (so much for peace int he country) and negotiating the sketchy stairs from our bed down to the bathroom. The next morning I attempted to run in the "quiet" countryside and almost got run over by crazed commuter traffic. The owner then tried his best to keep us from ordering some breakfast, and made it seeem like a big chore to provide us with some bread and fruit, even though we had to pay for it. Although the bath tub looked lovely, it did not drain properly, and the pipes in the bathroom smelled of sewage. The bath towels were the cheap kind that do not absorb water. Sound nit-picky? Well at these prices I think I have the right to complain. We decided to cut our stay short and the owner seemed releived to chek us out early and lose our business, even though the hotel was empty... We never looked back. RUN! Maybe if you are european, you will enjoy this hotel, but if you are american, expect to be treated like scum.

Room Tip: there are none
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hibiscus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The drawing point for this hotel is its one michelin star restaurant where we enjoyed a fabulous meal. However, the hotel is very nice as well. It is located about 10 kms from St. Remy de Provence just outside of the small town of Noves. It is off the road among olive groves and grape vines with a long dirt driveway. As a result it is very quiet and secluded. It has a nice pool which was refreshing after a long day of travelling. Our room was not huge but more than adequate and the air conditioning was a bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cankenjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noves
5.6 km away
Auberge de Noves
Auberge de Noves
#1 of 2 in Noves
230 reviews
7.4 km away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
614 reviews
5.0 km away
Mas Valentine
Mas Valentine
#12 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
978 reviews
13.6 km away
Benvengudo
Benvengudo
#4 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
216 reviews
12.3 km away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 5 in Cavaillon
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac

Address: Montee d'Eyragues | Paluds de Noves, 13550 Noves, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Noves
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Noves
Price Range: $114 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Maison - Domaine De Bournissac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Domaine De Bournissac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing