We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
215
140
26
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
140
26
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We were there to see the start of the longest etappe of the Tour de France.
Rooms are rather small but clean and with perfect beds.
Friendly staff who was so kind to help us with getting the Luggage into the room. No lifts available.
Very good restaurant with wide choice of delicious foods and an interesting selection of wines.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanN984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesPeupliersHR, Propriétaire at Les Peupliers Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you very much. We hope to see you an another time in our Hotel.
Your sincerly.
Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived without a reservayion and were very well received. Le peuplier is a very typical family hotel with a wonderful atmosphere, quiet and peaceful. The restaurant is excellent food as well as service. We got top advice for trips and hiking in the area. We will definitely com again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GunnarB864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesPeupliersHR, Propriétaire at Les Peupliers Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for your comment.
We'll hope to see soon.
Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Stayed one night on french motorbike tour. Quiet location. Very friendly staff. Great bedroom with clean en suite bathroom. Slept well in comfy bed. Bike locked away securely in garage. Use of steam room, pool, sauna an hot tub included! Swim welcomed after hot day on bike! RestauranT was excellent , food superb, service great, prices good too! Breakfast excellent too. With a great choice. Would stay here again without hesitation. Thank you!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KeefyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesPeupliersHR, Propriétaire at Les Peupliers Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Hello, thank you very mutch for your very complete and positive message.
We will be very happy to see you one again.
Best regards
Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Pool facilities inc steam room and sauna were lovely, clean and poolside was peaceful.

Dinner was delicious with great wine and great service.

Room was a little small with a mezzanine floor and only one bathroom but fine for one night.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bencY1239UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesPeupliersHR, Propriétaire at Les Peupliers Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thanks a lot for your positive message.
Best regards
Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Visited at the reco of our hosts at the Castle in Crots and the reco was spot on. The place is a bit tucked away and takes some effort to find but once there the restaurant is quite lovely and well decorated with a wonderful menu and full bar selection of pre dinner drink options (like Jack Daniels!) the wine list is full of solid choices and the chef takes great care in preparing and presenting beautifully done offerings. I tried a Panned veal dish which was superb as was the Gespacho soup as a starter. This was "off season" and the place had numerous tables of locals dining (another good sign) and the prices were crazy reasonable for such wonderful food. HATS OFF to a very fine chef!!!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelsavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews