We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
80
98
23
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
98
23
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located great location lovely hotel balcony view family room main building clean rooms night break superior room booked this hotel beach towels would stay here again stayed for nights yogurt air conditioning on site sea
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

It's a simple but nice hotel. The location is great, by that I mean both: the site of the village and a hotel itself. The Village is about 30 km from Kanns. There is a good road going between mountains to it after the Highway so that you can avoid all the traffic jams on the coastline road.
The hotel has two buildings: one is on the first line and one behind. The beach is across the road.
The room was ok, all necessary things like air conditioning, bathroom supplies, safe and the fridge were there. Only one thing was disturbing me - the tiles on the floor in the room. Firstly, it is slippery. Secondly, beach sand stays in the room because of that.
Breakfast is rather poor for the price. But there are many cafes near there, which offer almost the same choice for the lower price.
The Front Desk was friendly, even when we forgot that we have to check out. We thought that we had booked one more night. They didn't charge us for the late checkout.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Svetlashka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Last minute booking as we traveled some of the coast, booked for 2 but liked it so much stayed for 3 nights. Nice.breakfast in the courtyard, €10 per person on top, very clean rooms, which were cleaned everyday, and a great position by the beach. We stayed in the front building, which had a view of the sea and caught the sun setting in the evening - a perfect place to relax. We will be back. :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DBB114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit to this hotel. Located just across the street from the beach, in a very small village it is a nice place to stay for a while. The place is old, but some of the rooms have been touched up, so they call them superior. Get the rooms close to the beach and not the ones closest to the railway. Car traffic is not a problem during the night. Breakfast on a nice patio, fairly decent breakfast (I miss bacon) but bread, pastry, ham, cheese, yogurt and jams and cereal is available. The hotel provides parking and they have WiFi, but we found it to be unstable. We might come back for a third stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Great value for money hotel in sleepy resort of Agay. Clean, well-appointed rooms, friendly staff, convenient location and very reasonable price. Even had balcony view of the beach! Would stay here again in a heart-beat.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steady137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisAgay, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Relais d'Agay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback!
We hope to having you among us again soon ;)
Best regards from the whole staff of Le Relais d'Agay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Traveled in beginning of June.
The hotel is situated in very convenient location and its easy reachable from Nice. I advice not to use highway, but travel on the picturesque road on the shore.
in fact, hotel is located in very good place, because from it you can reach Nice, Cannes and other sightseeing objects.
Sea is across the street - you can reach it barefoot:).
hotel consist of two separate buildings - i can not tell about the main building, because we lived in second.
the hotel has big parking lot - most places are in shadow (it is really important).
near the hotel there are some places to eat out (we visited restaurant Cote Jardin, near the reception, but does not belong to the hotel)
We had superior room, which was really good - big enough, decorated in smooth colors in sea theme. had terrace with seview.
by the way, the room has fridge - it is very convenient.
staff is helpful and friendly, helps you if you have some problems and so on.
I really would like to recommend this hotel, because its nice and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geduko81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews