We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
106
78
11
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
78
11
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again great stopover secure car park one night stay sat nav recommend this hotel good size family room overnight stop south of france fish restaurant chain courtepaille uk channels alps journey
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

This is a modern built hotel and it reflects that with the decor. It was perfectly clean and nicely set up, nothing fancy but better than a lot of Holiday Inn style hotels - as it is brand spanking new. Check in easy, spoke English, nice breakfast buffet, close to two places to sit down eat (fish and steak houses). Best part, it was fairly inexpensive. Very clean and working bathroom. Slept solid and it was in a quiet spot. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csgregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

When travelling all we want is a quiet, clean, comfortable, no frills hotel.

We also want our car full of luggage to be safe, (it is here as security gates close at 11pm).

We would also like to eat a good but simple meal. You can. Across the way are two good restaurants, one seafood, one meat. A 10% discount is given at both for Ace Hotel guests.

Breakfast is ample apart from undrinkable coffee!

We wish there were more Ace Hotels and in truth this was the first time in many years that we enjoyed a night stop over in France!

Comfortable, clean, good sound proofing. Friendly staff.
Cost B&B for a couple €72

We ate at La Crie'e fish restaurant across the way.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night.
Hotel is modern, rooms are very spacious and very clean.
Staff are very friendly, breakfast is excellent as well.
There are a few places to eat nearby and you receive a discount.
To get into town takes about 10 mins by car.
I would definitely use a Ace Hotel again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank katkat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

This is perfect fast stop off the highway when travelling. We stayed here for a quick one night. Rooms are standard and comfortable.

Breakfast was good with kiwi and cereal. Standard coffee machine with standard black liquid.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank GregorRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Good place for stopover lovely fish restaurant nearby walking distance. There was also another restaurant that was more like a grill. Beware it is easy to drive past entrance to road down to hotel. Reception staff were very helpful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MLH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews