We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pescaglia, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Tracy R
Cockburnspath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a very relaxing week at this beautiful location. We were made very welcome by the lovely Nicola and found it to be a good base for exploring the area. House was spotless and very comfortable, with all facilities a family would need.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliveG202
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely house with beautiful garden in an lovely village set in the mountains”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house was wonderful with all the amenities one would need and beautifully decorated. There was also a wonderful little garden which was perfect for the kids. The setting of the village, Pescaglia (full of old winding cobbled streets) was stunning - right in the middle of the mountains. From our base, we could easily reach the beautiful mountains and villages of the Garfagnana and was easy to get to Lucca. Antonella, the owner, was very helpful, giving us lots of tips of what to do in the area, and her friend, Nicola, was very helpful in showing us round the house when we arrived. I highly recommend this holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, setting and location
Liked least: Can't really fault it
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timbell99
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful place and lovely owner”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent the whole of august at casa Rossa
The house ,garden and village are beautiful
Antonella,the owner was very helpful and friendly
I would highly recommend Casa Rossa
Tim bell

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowanberr...
1 review
“A garden full of roses.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a very good week at Casa Rossa. The secluded garden is full of roses which scented the evening air. Pescaglia's narrow lanes are car free allowing our young girls the independence to shop for our daily bread. Located dramatically on the high slopes of the valley it feels suitably remote but is still an easy 30 minute drive to Lucca. The owner is interesting, helpful and easy to contact. This is a delightful house in a beautiful area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 91
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing