We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
103
191
92
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
191
92
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overnight stop south of france one night we've stayed convenient stop outdoor pool public areas reception desk well worth a visit play area comfortable bed climbing frame nice quiet location clean friendly hotel city centre an industrial estate car park
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We've stayed here a few times but our last stay wasn't as good as in the past. The rooms badly need an upgrade. The room we had still has the original bathroom from its Novotel days. We were also less than impressed with the restaurant. The menu had very little choice and the service wasn't great although the staff were very friendly. Not sure why it claims to be a 4* hotel. Time to find a different stopover.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolineMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Golden Tulip Troyes last night for the first time. We are a family of four and stayed in a room with two double beds, which was more comfortable than the usual hotel we stay in that has a double bed and a sofa bed. The room and bathroom were clean and smart; the bedding was crisp and there were extra towels and pillows. The parking is fenced in and seemed secure.
The staff at the hotel were welcoming and helpful, the reception area is modern and clean with various seating areas and an area with books/games/toys. There are coffee machines, juice and a fruit bowl at your disposal. We swam in the unheated pool, which though a bit fresh was clean and enjoyable. The reception staff happily provided us with pool towels. There are comfortable chairs placed around the safely fenced pool.
Afterwards, our children enjoyed the climbing frame/slide combo while we sat in loungers, which are dotted around the garden. We saw a table tennis table and badminton net, which seemed in good order although we didn't use them. There is also a lovely terrace with chairs and tables where you can sit and enjoy a drink.
The only thing that could be improved is having a safe and a mini fridge in the room.
Breakfast was ample with fruit, local cheeses, yoghurts, croissants and the like as well as the opportunity to make your own pancakes, which I enjoyed with maple syrup and bacon. We did not dine in, opting instead to eat around the corner next to the Geant hypermarket in an all you can eat that also included a play area for the children.
All in all, a good stay with welcoming staff and we will be back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Philippa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

With 3 young children it was amazing to have such helpful staff. The activities were loved by us and the kids. Outside pool, badminton, table tennis and climbing frame and enough space to kick a football. No need to go anywhere else as everything is on site. Car park is overlooked by reception so we didn’t feel the need to unload valuables from the car. Free coffee and juice was handy.

WiFi is perhaps a little slow but the hotel was very busy.

Thank you to all the lovely staff and very professional manageress.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank tommytomtomLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We have stayed at Golden Tulip Troyes several times and have given good reviews in the past. It was hot and the air-con in the room did not work. It got extremely got in the room. Opening the window was not an option as the room location meant it was very noisy from all the other air conditioner equipment site on the roof.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Only stayed as a suitable break before Eurotunnel as they also took dogs and had a pool but it was so much more . Lovely spacious rooms well equipped , loads of parking , nicely appointed public areas, patio , dining area etc but the real highlighted was the unexpected wonderful food ! Will look out for this group of hotels on future trips.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank simontkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews