We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak”
Review of Poivre Rouge

Poivre Rouge
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

This restaurant Is fantastic if you like steak, their speciality.

We had two cocktails and a mixed meat platter, roast lamb and a steak, a pudding, a beer, a half bottle of wine all for €70.

This as also very convenient for the nearby Premiere Classe hotel.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Thargon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely meal here the evening before taking the ferry home to the UK. Playroom for the kids gave hubby and I some well needed peace whilst we enjoyed a lovely Cotes Du Rhone. Steaks were gorgeous, tasty and cooked to perfection. Small one had kids fish and chips which was excellent quality.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank anon1977cymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Driving around D-day sights and stopped at poivre-rouge for lunch. Pleasant restaurant very much like an Applebee's in the states. Reasonable prices with plenty of choices. Helpful staff spoke English and had English menu.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Stopped here for lunch on the way to Calais. After initial greeting it took ages to get a drink. The service was disjointed and sporadic to say the least. The two waiting staff and duty manager were not co ordinated in the least. Our courses arrived at different times after requesting them together and my fresh fruit salad had no fruit in it, only ice cream. My husband enjoyed the salad bar but we will not be returning to this branch as the service was too slow.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MinxiMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This restaurant never fails to impress. The buffet included shell fish, prawns, meats and all the usual salad veg.

Their burgers are great, as is their fish. Today I had a land hot pot, next time I'll try the fish.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Thargon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poivre Rouge also viewed

Saint-Contest, Calvados
Saint-Contest, Calvados
 
Saint-Contest, Calvados
 
Saint-Contest, Calvados
 

Been to Poivre Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing