We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial view of the property  # 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view of the property  # 1
In the middle of nature, but near all commodities Swimmingpool in its green area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Aerial view of the property  # 1
In the middle of nature, but near all commodities
Swimmingpool in its green area
Dive into the happyness !
Spacious and all equiped swimming pool
Enjoy your stay !
Outside view of the farm (front picture)
View of the building with the 2 gites
Bedroom n°1 of the Gîte n°1
Bedroom n°1 of the Gîte n°1
Bathroom of the Gîte n°1
Bedroom n°2 of the Gîte n°1
Bedroom n°3 of the Gîte n°1
Second washroom (in the 3th bedroom) of the Gîte n°1
Livingroom of the Gîte n°1
TV showroom
Kitchen part of the Gîte n°1
Terrace and garden (private) of the Gîte n°1
Bedroom n°1 in the Gîte n°2
Bedroom n°1 in the Gîte n°2
Bathroom of the Gîte n°2
Bedroom n°2 in the Gîte n°2 (with old bread furnace)
Bedroom n°3 in the Gîte n°2
Bedroom n°3 in the Gîte n°2
Second washroom (in the 3th bedroom) of the Gîte n°2
View on the kitchen since the landing serving bedrooms
TV showroom of the Gîte n°2
Part of the livingroom
Kitchen part of the Gîte n°2
Terrace and garden (private) of the Gîte n°2
Mother Scurrel with baby
The sun wake up on the wallnut trees
Roe deers in the paths of pines
View from sherrytrees
Strom on the wallnut trees
The little vineyard (on the property), with, in the background, a little countrychurch
End of day on the sherry trees
Nerac with the Baise river
Nerac with the Baise river
Bridge over the Baise river - Nerac
Henri IV castle - Nerac
La Romieu village (near Nerac)
La Romieu village (near Nerac)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nerac, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
jandac1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bliss!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What can we say, the pre arrival communication from Sonia was informative & welcoming. Le Pigieoner gite was great, really well equipped in the kitchen (including a dishwasher), very clean gite it's plenty of space. The pool was great, very well maintained, well positioned slightly away from the Gites with a beautiful outlook on the property. Sonia & her husband were really welcoming and helpful with suggestions re the local area, even leaving little gifts, garlic & wood for us through the week, nothing was too much bother for them. It was lovely to meet the other gite occupants at the drinks evening. Thank you we had a lovely relaxing week x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your positiv opinion, A..... !
We were happy to receive you in Pehillo, with your kind family ! And hope to welcome you for a future stay ... by pleasure again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatteoRoc...
Bergamo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As usual....we stay at home in PEHILLO”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've staied for another pleasant week in PEHILLO, and met once again Sonia and Michel, how are now part of our family.
The whether was quite ok, but the gite and all the thinghs around were excellent.
We've had the availability to use the pool (each time clean and well ranged)and also done some walk into the property every time well manteined (by Michel and Sonia)
we've made some great barbecue with friends and SOnia and Michel were each time available to giv us advise or help if needed.
We'll hope to return sooner here due we've relaxed with our child in a very EXCELLENT PLACE !!!!

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: In famiglia
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you very much Matteo, to have resume your stay so well ! Thank you again for staying with us ! We enjoyed having your family again, and meeting your new little boy.

We're always happy to receive you, since your fist stay 10 years ago (and so much stays in winter, spring and summer while this period !) and will be too in the future !
Best regards !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santalall...
Milano Marittima, Italy
2 reviews
“A dreaming place”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in July 2016

I have been in Pehillo for about 6 years and every time it's great!! The gites are fantastic, well equipped you can find everything!!! The location is brilliant! You are in the nature, no rumors only birds songs! It's cleaning and perfect for couple and family. The swimming pool is big and clean.
Sonia and Michel are polite, nice and always ready to help.
I suggest to visit Pehillo for relaxing and have a dreaming experience!

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you very much, Santalalla ! Thank you again for staying with us !
We enjoyed having you, and it's a new confirmation you enjoyed your stay.
Your feed-back is always important to us, and we have done our utmost to make your stay to your liking. Hope to see you soon again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam5392
New York City, New York
1 review
“One of the most relaxing places I've ever been!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Pehillo is surrounded by incredible vineyards, farmland and small villages. If you go for a walk on the property, you're likely to run into goats, cows and deer. It is the perfect place to relax with family and friends and the pool is beautiful. Sonia and Michel were so helpful, friendly and provided tons of privacy. The apartment has all the equipment you'd need to cook delicious meals. 10/10 would recommend!

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you very much, Liam, for your kindness. We're really happy that you have choiced Pehillo for your first stay in the south-west of France, and that you have appreciated it a lot ! We hope it was the same with the end of your holidays !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The property was of the highest standard with the on-site Manager, Sonia, being a 100% helpful.”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Six of us stayed at the Gite before attending a wedding. The accommodation was perfectly clean, the beds were comfortable and the location was amazing. Sonia, the Manager, could not have done more for us. I have no hesitation in recommending this property to others. The pool was clean and the views were tranquil. So much space to enjoy. We hired bikes (via Sonia) and enjoyed riding around the area.
We were lucky to be there during the May weekend festival.
Would return to this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sonia's hospitality. Location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
We are happy that you and your friends have a good stay, and to know that you would return with pleasure to Pehillo !
Thank you for your gratitude, and your discretion on the spot. Ourself shall be delighted to receive you again !
See you soon ...!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing