We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation wonderful pool and grounds”
other travellers have booked this property
Resort Les Constancies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Resort Les Constancies
Heated outdoor pool Living Main house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Resort Les Constancies
Heated outdoor pool
Living Main house
Mainhouse kitchen
cabane 1
cabane interior
Bedroom
Bedroom Cabane
Cabane kitchen
bedroom main house kingzise bed
bathroom cabane
Shower room
Master Bedroom
En suite bathroom
Lunch at the river
kids playground
Main house front entrance
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
11 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Coux-et-Bigaroque, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
733mauree...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation wonderful pool and grounds”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Rural and quiet location with great views,very suitable for family holiday. Wonderful warm infinity pool.
Plenty of shade . Comfortable and plentiful sunbeds comfortable rooms in main house .Extensive grounds beautifully maintained.
2 other units excellent and well appointed, although separate ground floor unit more basic with low bed. All very clean and tidy.
Location suitable for restaurants, canoeing and sight seeing. Car/s needed for travel and all shopping. Very happy holiday enjoyed by all the family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Les Constancies for a week in August. There were 16 of us, a mixture of children and adults. We were amazed at the amount of space available; the children made use of the trampoline and the large garden for games and we all enjoyed the using the table tennis, heated pool and the huge covered terrace with beautiful views across the valley. The house and cabannes are well equipped and well furnished, the bedrooms are all a good size and we loved the large open plan ground floor of the main house.
Mr Zemec the onsite caretaker was extremely discreet but available whenever we had questions.
The property is situated within half an hour of many stunning towns like Beynac, Domme and Sarlat. Canoe Loisier in Limeuil is a 20 min drive where you can hire canoes and kayaks - a must do for a trip to The Dordogne. Fantastic restaurants can be found in many towns, our favourite being Julien in Paunat, a 30 min drive away.
We have visited this region many times over the last few years and always leave wanting to return. Les Constancies is a perfect place to stay and we would happily recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your flattering report
We aim to please
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall C
1 review
“Great place to stay in the Dordogne region”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

“We stayed at Les Constancies for the last two weeks of Aug 2016 and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. We booked the main house and the two Cabannes which comfortably accommodated our party of 15 people. The website does not do the property justice, as on arrival we couldn’t believe how much space there is, and the specification of the fixtures and fittings is to a very high standard. The heated pool was the star attraction for the children, and it was kept at a temperature of 28 degrees which meant they spent most of the day in there allowing the grown ups lots of time to relax. The communal areas provide lots of shade and there is a table tennis table, trampoline, BBQ and outdoor fridge, so most of the day is spent enjoying the fresh air in a totally safe and secluded environment. During our visit the temperature reached 38 degrees and for a while it was the hottest place in Europe, fortunately all the bedrooms have air conditioning so you can still get a good nights sleep.

 

This area of the Dordogne of is similar to the Cotswolds in the UK, with stunning countryside and wonderful historic villages. There are many things to see and do within a 30 minute drive, and we actually ran of time to do everything we had planned. The highlights are the prehistoric caves, canoeing / swimming in the river, visiting the local markets, wondering around Sarlat and visiting the Aquarium in Le Bugue. The river is crystal clear, and there are some great beaches in Limeuil and Pont de Vicq, so we didn’t miss the coast. A visit to Domme is essential to have a nice meal overlooking the spectacular river and surrounding valley. The owner is very friendly and easy to deal with, and on site there is a caretaker who deals with any issues that may arise. In short this place didn’t disappoint and I fully intend to return again in the future. Happy to give this destination a full five star rating.”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thanks for your appreciation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xothan
1 review
“Alex”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fantastic location, house and facilities top class and it was pleasant dealing with the owner. Very good service from the local care taker.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugbyref...
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A secret gem, ideal location for large and small groups”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Well this is a quandary, do you spill the beans and tell the world of the gem of place you found by chance a few years back as is now almost a home from home or keep it a secret and secretly enjoy the pleasure?

Well finding Les Constancies was a stroke of luck a few years back when the complex was still being developed. The Cabannes (the two smaller self-contained Gites) were all that was available then and for experienced travellers to France having left the holiday park en famille holidays behind years back and now looking for a step up in comfort travelling as a couple for the first time in many years, from the brochure these Gites seemed to fit the bill. Having located our perfect holiday spot imagine the consternation when the main house was the cover photo for the following years brochure would we be able to get back in again, thankfully we could and did. Having left the mass market behind the complex is now trading independently and bookings are only available via the website or TripAdvisor.

With our first visit taken and a then next quickly booked (and as we have now booked for 2016 and 2017 it’s safe to write this review, (and there have been a couple more visits in-between.)

The Cabannes are well furnished and equipped we travel as a couple but each of the smaller units can and does accommodate 4, all creature comforts are catered for from a decent washer/dryer and the inclusion of dishwasher through to the free Wi-Fi which was not an issue on our first visit 5 years back, this last time round it was an absolute essential even if only to listen to the radio (and to watch the Rugby World Cup matches on the IPad……….)

The main building is superb, we have had an escorted nose around when it was first finished and another look this year, one day when the children can agree coordinated holiday dates we will return and book the whole place. It is suitable for all ages although you need to be able to climb the stairs in the Cabannes. Split over three levels the descriptions and photos do not do it justice. However as the complex is large it is quiet even when fully occupied, the garden area is extensive and we have been on site with large parties in the main house and hardly noticed them and if the complex is booked as a whole for larger group it would be fantastic.

The pool is a great feature and now it is heated it’s not just for the Polar Bears (memories of a first dip on our first visit) and when the weather is fine (as it is mostly in the Dordogne) it means you find it hard to tear yourselves away to go a visiting.

Coux-Et-Bigarogue is the nearest village, not a lot to detain you but if you search you will find a gem of restaurant at Le Chambellan. For shopping you can go over the hill to Le Buge or down the hill to St Cyprien. We tend to head towards St Cyprien, well worth it on a Sunday when the market takes over the main street.

All of the Dordogne attractions are within easy reach, Sarlat is worth several visits (markets on Wednesday and Saturday mornings) and we have dined many times the medieval quarter in Sarlat and have yet to encounter a bad experience. The Chateaux of Castlenaud & Beynac are striking and worth a visit, the Bastide of Domme, the village of Rogue Gageac the many grottes and of course Lescaux II all clamour for your attention.
However we have fallen into a pattern of spending our first days relaxing (having stocked up in St Cyprien) and just enjoying the peace and tranquillity of Les Constancies. Would we recommend yes of course and we’re already booked in so our return is assured.

Bas and his team have turned a wreck into a very comfortable exclusive holiday destination with onsite but very unobtrusive concierge and even at times the owner being around. If ever I win the lottery Bas and I will have to have a chat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquillity and the local area
Liked least: That unless you fly in it's too far to travel for a weekend
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing