We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of La Petite Tonnelle

La Petite Tonnelle
Reserve with
La Petite Tonnelle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 23 - USD 47
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went there on Easter Sunday. The food was really good and well balanced. They seemed to have had issues with the waiters and we had to wait a bit but it was overall a great experience.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Ludo-Owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018

This is a very pretty little restaurant in Beynac and the food is beautifully presented and very good. The Menus are good value and overall prices a la carte are not expensive for the quality of the food. Good wine list. Highly recommend for lunch or dinner if in the area.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank lok234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Before going to Beynac, we did our research and found several restaurants to try out. On the top of our list was La Petite Tonnelle. We agree with all the reviews of both Lonely Planet, Trip Adviser and Google Maps! This restaurant is a must try while in Beynac. The food was superb and amazing.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Colette2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Recommended by the hotel, we had a very good experience in this small restaurant, in the heart of Dordogne. We had one of the Menus, at 45€, which was extremely complete and tasty. Duck, of course (foie, pate, magret, etc..), but also beef and agneau. Very good desserts, also and, as in all other restaurants of the area, a very extense wine list and very expensive, as well. Excellent service. Highly recommended

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toni3452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Highly recommend for a stop in Beynac et Cazenac while passing through or touring the Castle. Interesting menu beautiful presentation; superb service.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dwhitsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Petite Tonnelle also viewed

Beynac-et-Cazenac, Dordogne
Beynac-et-Cazenac, Dordogne
 
Beynac-et-Cazenac, Dordogne
 
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
Beynac-et-Cazenac, Dordogne
 

Been to La Petite Tonnelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing