We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely gite with a great pool”
Beautifully restored 3 bed Cottage with private pool on Lot/ Dordogne border
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautifully restored 3 bed Cottage with private pool on Lot/ Dordogne border
A lovely 12.5 x 5 meter pool for cooling off and relaxing Large first floor master bedroom with king size bed, ensuite shower room, dressing area and sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Beautifully restored 3 bed Cottage with private pool on Lot/ Dordogne border
A lovely 12.5 x 5 meter pool for cooling off and relaxing
Large first floor master bedroom with king size bed, ensuite shower room, dressing area and sofa bed
Stylish ground floor Double Room overlooking the pool
Ground floor twin room
Spacious and comfortable lounge with woodburner and satellite TV
Lounge/ diner with stairs up to the master suite
Fully equipped kichen leading onto covered south facing terrace with table and six chairs.
Spacious ground floor shower room with double basins and vanity unit.
Al fresco dining outside the kitchen
Outdoor dining and BBQ area for all to enjoy.
The lovely shady pergola with a view over the pool and garden
Lovely garden surrounding the pool
Side garden with swings and lots of space for running around!
Rear garden with ample parking
Eymet night market is held every Tuesday from June to September
The medieval arcades in Eymet with lovely resturants and bars
A night time swim?
House and pool
View across the fields
Shaded terrace and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Duras, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarahAMas...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely gite with a great pool”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spacious gite with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Great location, close to bastide towns of Duras and Eymet. Large private garden and pool area that's not overlooked. We'd definitely recommend for families as a good base for exploring the region.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Maubec, we always enjoy reading our guests reviews. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshirex
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Home from home in the sun”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks at Le Maubec. The weather was very hot (mid-high 30's) for the first 10 days of our stay, so we made full use of the 10x5m pool.

The house is very well equipped with plenty of room for six people (there was just 2 of us). The master bedroom upstairs was lovely, but we decided to sleep in the downstairs double as it was cooler.

If you can drag yourself away from the pool, Eymet is a great little town to go for a wander and get coffee or lunch. There is also a fairly well stocked little Carrefour Contact supermarket there (approx 15 mins drive). A day trip to Bordeaux is a must (approx 90 mins drive), and we would also recommend visiting Arcachon on the coast.

We would definitely consider a return trip to Le Maubec!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thanks for the love review, we ar so glad you have had a great holiday and made the most of both the house and all the lovely things to. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Lorraine and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbsgibb...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Le Maubec, Moustier”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful weeks stay at Le Maubec.
The house is great with everything you could possibly need for a successful holiday. We had marvellous weather and the large, very clean swimming pool was a real godsend!!
I can thoroughly recommend Le Maubec to anyone looking for a holiday in the area,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
So pleased you have had a lovely time at Le Maubec, we love to hear such positive comments from our guests, so thank you very much. Lorraine and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty70...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful comfortable Gite with amazing pool!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

So many things to recommend this marvellous find. A lovely Gite with bags of character, comfortable beds and sitting room, spacious bathrooms, every utensil and kitchen implement you can think of and lots of lovely individual touches and possessions which made you feel like you were staying at a friends house.
The outside of the Gite was perfect with two dining areas, one with gorgeous evening twinkling lights, bags of space to set up a badminton net and croquet, a swimming pool to die for (bigger than most rental properties I would have thought) and a great outdoor barbeque.
If I had to make any criticism, it would be the sun loungers were a little uncomfortable for lying on for too long a time but that is only a tiny thing and can be rectified with lots of towels as the Gite also provide thin mats to put on these.
All linen was beautifully laundered and the towels were all large and fluffy, even the outdoor pool towels +++. A fab utility room at the back of the property where again, everything was provided. Lots and lots to do, see and visit in this area from Chateaus to lots of local markets and local 'food nights'.
The owners were exceptionally helpful with directions and any queries that arose during the holiday. All in all, a real gem and good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Sun Loungers
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. Obviously we are biased, but it is so good to know you have had a great holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Lorraine and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtenny10
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable & well equipped”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We’ve spent 2 weeks in Le Maubec, and we made a really good choice. The owner was very helpful with pre-travel advice. They provided a very useful welcome folder with details of the local area and guides and the bottle of wine was a welcome surprise! The house & gardens are really lovely. The garden & pool area is well equipped – sun loungers, parasols, inflatables and the kids were kept occupied with the range of toys – badminton, petanque and swing to boot! The kids had a great time out there. It also had a great big barbeque – and I burnt many a sausage on it! The house is really nice with everything you could need – and more! The rooms were spacious but the main thing is it felt very comfortable & cosy. The original features of the house remind you of it’s long past. The wifi worked really well and the SKY TV went down well – it was great to sit back and watch the olympics in the evening! There are a couple of small towns about a mile either side of the house, so we had a choice of boulangerie in the mornings. There were loads of larger towns within 20 mins in all directions with a range of shops, supermarkets & morning markets. It is a really good base for a relaxing, but varied holiday. I hope some day we can make it back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden & pool area
Liked least: The low oak beam in the bedroom - ouch!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks for the lovely review, so glad you had such a great holiday. It's always good to hear that our endeavours with facilities and information provide guests with a positive experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing