We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home in the sun”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kevin B
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home in the sun”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From the moment you walk through the apartment door you realize that you have not just arrived at your holiday accommodation but have entered your holiday home from home which is furnished and decorated to a high standard and equipped and left with all the small items and personal touches that make a difference to your stay. Elias was so incredibly helpful both before and during our stay, he facilitated various personal requests without hesitation and clearly was on standby should any further assistance be required. The apartment is an excellent location to enable easy quick walks into the centre of Arroya De La Amiel, down to Costa Benalmadina beaches and all the local attractions such as Tivoli World, Teleferico, Parc del la Paloma & Selwo. The bus to Malaga and Mijas stops immediately outside the apartment block and if you have a car, there is plenty of public parking in the immediate area. Thank you so much for making our return to this area such a pleasure as a result of your great apartment and your very kind attention to detail and our needs. We highly recommend your service to others contemplating staying in the Benalmadina/Arroya area, we will return without hesitation. Thank you Elias and adios for now!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your review Kevin. Guests like you make our work so great and easy. It really made our day. Thank you and see you soon. Hasta luego!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing apartment!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Not long came back from Benalmadena, this apartment was superb! It had everything you needed, including tv with great selection of movies/channels, wifi, tv in bedroom etc. The location was great as it was close to the beach, as well as being close to the train station. Lovely restaurants and bars nearby. Elias (the owner) was really helpful and in constant contact throughout our stay to ensure we had everything we needed.
Overall the apartment really made our stay as it had everything we needed and more.
Highly recommended!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thanks for recommending our apartments. We really work hard to make sure it has everything our guests need for their holidays. See you soon back in Benalmadena!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily S
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at this modern apartment”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Me and my family stayed at two apartments of this owner. Elias is just the perfect owner who will help you wih everything you need. Appart from the bad weaher and cold in january , something very strange in this region, the rest of our stay was just perfect. Very clean and everything works well. The TV box attached in the picture saved our lifes, we were able to watch brand new frilm everynight, its the complemnt you need. I really loved the decoration and remlation he did. We will be back for sure!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thanks a lot Emily or taking your time to leave a review. It was my pleasure. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Great apartments in prime location - near shops, beach and marina. Would highly recommend esp to those with infants. We travelled with 4 month old son and had a very comfortable 10 days in the apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thank you Pauline!! It´s so good to hear everything went great with your 4 month old son. Hope to see you back soon. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresapla...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent, will book again”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our very first rental booking made through Trip advisor. Everything went smoothly and Elias was very quick to respond to messages.

As previous reviews have also said, this apartment is beautifully clean and modern. We found the bed to be very comfortable too. Everything needed was supplied.
it was so lovely having a bottle of wine and some water on arrival and the toiletries supplied were lovely too. Thank you so much Elias. We just couldn't fault the apartment at all.

One late afternoon we had a swim in the Agata pool and found it beautifully clean with a lifeguard too! i noted there was a disabled ramp allowing disabled access into the pool which I thought was an excellent feature. I'm not sure the opening season for the pool but it was open from 11am until 7pm or so last week. The grounds around the pool are beautifully maintained.

The Agata building is a mature building but the public areas are clean and maintained. The lifts were clean and functioned very well and quickly!

The apartment has obviously recently been modernised and is on the third floor.

A few feet away is a brilliant supermarket open from 9am until 9.30 Monday to Saturday. The apartment is in a residential area and there are lots of different shops close by. Across the road is a lovely British run pub and we even saw a fish and chip shop too.

We used taxis to take us from and too the marina and these were always under 8 euros each way.

We ate a couple of evening meals at Bonanza square which is only a few minutes walk away.

The beach is lovely and a downhill walk but the return walk up hill was a bit exhausting however we could have called taxis easily but didn't bother. We took our time resting on benches, watching the world go by and diverting into the gorgeous park to enjoy too.

We adored the apartment. The pictures do show it as it is. I didn't miss there being a balcony as the Agata grounds are so accessible and the local park is amazing with its donkeys and wildlife!

The apartment neighbours were quiet, we had no problem sleeping at all. It was just perfect and we will definitely return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Hello Teresa and John!
First of all thanks for such a great review. After all the hard work done in the apartment and taking care of every single details for our guests it is a pleasure to read it. I´m so happy you enjoy the area and appreciate it as it is. I didn´t know you were from Norwich, I have family living there!! I hope you had a great journey back home. Saludos desde Málaga!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing