We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No.1 Apartment in Benalmadena...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mamasbaba
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“No.1 Apartment in Benalmadena...”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What can i say that i haven't already said about this beautiful apartment, that was our 7th year in the apartment and we have already booked for our 8th next year.....the location, the view from the apartment, the apartment itself and the helpful Landlord Paul....always eager to enhance our stay in any way he can....it means such a lot to have found such an ideal studio apartment, with wifi, air con....you name it, its there....i wouldn't change or look for any other apartment, just grateful we found this little gem in 2010....would highly recommend it to any couple for their holiday in Benalmadena...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the privacy of the place, you feel completely safe as it has 24 hour reception..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Nice to meet you at last, Thanks for your help getting the wifi back up and running also picking up the new power supply from the desk, You and Brian are the perfect guests, thanks so much Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benal2016
1 review
“Great Location,Great Studio & Lovely Gardens & Pool”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great place to stay,I stayed in this studio for nearly a month and loved every second of it. I got brilliant service from Paul the owner when I needed him(sorry that you were on your holidays) but thanks so much for all your help. And thanks to Helen as well for helping me whilst in studio. Was nothing major just the wifi code,haha!
Lovely studio and had everything I needed,and the TV was brilliant with UK channels,loads of movies(New & old) and even the Internet on it too. Would definitely book again and the price was great for the length I stayed.
Thanks again Paul.
Rachel

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your help on getting the wifi up and running, hear from you again soon Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review. We are pleased your first holiday in an apartment was a good experience. We do our best to help our guests have a great holiday. Hope you return soon.Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning view but everything excellent
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a great review. We are pleased you enjoyed the studio and enjoyed your time in Gamonel area. We look forward to hearing from you again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam D
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed in this apartment for the week from 7th - 14th. Really easy to deal with the people at reception. Apartment was clean and tidy. Beach is only 10 minutes walk, restaurants close by too. 3 swimming pools open when we were here with a bar and cafe in the complex. Would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Uphill walk from the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2013
Hi Sam, thanks for the nice feed back, glad you enjoyed your stay in the studio Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing