We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect position - ideal winter getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony over looking the gardens and paloma Park  for drinks looking over the gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony over looking the gardens and paloma Park  for drinks looking over the gardens
Living room with A/C, double sofa bed, large flat screen tv dvd internet English tv Agata complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Balcony over looking the gardens and paloma Park  for drinks looking over the gardens
Living room with A/C, double sofa bed, large flat screen tv dvd internet English tv
Agata complex
Gardens viewed from the balcony which the apartment overlooks
Re fubished bathroom with full size bath, with shower.
Bedroom with 2 single beds with ceiling fan
Cafe bar in the large communal gardens
Large communal Gardens with views over the Med
Local Paloma park looking towards the Apartments
Views over the large private gardens and pools
Nearby Benalnadena Marina
twin beds with luxury foam mattress
Agata 24 hour reception
Filly equiped kitchen
View from Agata Apartments overlooking the park and the Med
bedroom with twin beds
Balcony overlooking the park and sea
Childrens play area nearby
Benalmadina beach prom
view from balcony
Santa Anna Beach Benalmadina
Looking up to the balcony from the large well kept gardens
Smart 42 ' tv with iptv for Uk tv, movies and sports tv
Agata 043

Paul Drewery
2nd Amazon tv in the bedroom along with modbro to watch uk tv sport and movies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lyndamac
East Calder, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Perfect position - ideal winter getaway”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is ideally placed for easy access to the train station and a five minute walk to the park. The balcony is a good size and in the winter gets the sun from approx 10 am till dusk and also has plenty of seating and a table which was ideal for breakfast even in January. The bedroom is a good size with plenty of storage and the lounge was big enough to seat up to four people. The apartment is well equipped for t.v., DVD and UK TV (via wifi) with a large selection of dvds to choose from. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The owner called us to check everything was ok as he was having a short break in another apartment. He was very friendly and wanted to know if there was anything we needed. I would recommend this apartment and would happily go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of the property and price
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Delighted you enjoyed the apartment and the surrounding area. Hope to hear from you again

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in great location to tour the area”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was well equipped, with easy access & a nice view out onto the garden area with the sea in the distance. The balcony gets the sun in the morning which is great for breakfasting/sunbathing. The gardens have private access and are very pleasant. There are security facilities within the apartment for storage of valuables. The television has wide range of channel access. There is a supermarket just over the road. The beds & the lounge area are comfortable. The only slight negative aspect is the very small kitchen but this is not a major problem and the best has been made of the space available. Arroyo is a great town and there are some lovely places to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort & ease of access
Liked least: Small kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thanks for the kind review,Glad to report the pools have been open since July. We have been going to the area 15 years and always find new places to visit every holiday. Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronsan201...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well appointed apartment”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very well appointed apartment fully equipped with all that is needed for a pleasant holiday.
Clean and comfortably furnished with English T.V through the internet. Very close to all amenities supermarket across the road.
Only negative points are some road noise and at the time of writing, the swimming pools are closed until further notice, due to an unresolved dispute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: No swimming pools
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you for the kind review, and for the great job painting the balcony during your stay.
Thanks for keeping me up to date with the pool situation and telling of the meeting on the 6th June 2015 to sort out the use of the swimming pools. This will then enable the use for the 4 communities to share the pools.
let me know how I can improve the directions to the apartment and how I can improve the pick up of the keys from the 24 hour reception, I will then amend my information to guests which I send out. Glad you where able to watch the UK tv and use the wifi. regards Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOT0811
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A PERFECT 1 BEDROOM HOLIDAY APARTMENT”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed in this apartment for 5 weeks in Nov/Dec. Without doubt it is by far the best holiday apartment we have been in. I dont cook while in Spain as it is so cheap to eat out so other than making coffee and toast we did not use the kitchen facilities however it is very well equipped for making meals. There is an efficient washing machine and clothes dry quickly on the clothes horse on the terrace. The corner of the terrace gets sun all day long which is an added bonus!
The whole apartment is very bright and airy with plenty of cupboard space and very comfortable beds.
Agata apartments are in an ideal place with many bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Also a supermarket just round the corner.
We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to not like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to send a lovely review. It means a lot to us when our guests have a great time and like the apartment. Hope you return soon !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

well just returned from our 16 day holiday at Benalmedena our favorite holiday destination . we arrived this year to find that the apartment had just been recently decorated and new front door since we were there last year . Beds are so comfy, bed linen and towels nice and clean everything in apartment you could need for cooking a nice meal in which we did on numerous occasions as it is lovely to sit on the balcony enjoying the evening , our days also started with breakfast on the balcony so peaceful. well we have been going to Benalmadena for 15 years now and have used this apartment for the last 3 (hoping to use it next year too) this year we had a night up at Pueblo this is something not too be missed the views up there are stunning. you can get a bus right outside Agata or a taxi only cost us 8 euro . we travel with a group of friends every year and there are 13 of us so we do not rent the sunbeds round the pool we always have" our tree" just by the entrance to the pool . The pool bar is handy for snacks if staying by pool for the day . Can also recommend El Tapeo just down towards bonanza square 3 tapas and a drink for 5 euros and they are excellent so if you've not tried there Paul give it a go next time your out there . Just up the stairs opposite is Stentons where Barry and Jackie will make you welcome and serve lovely food also same block is Sizzles if you like a drink a pint is only 1 euro 20 . will be back again next year .Thanks Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thankyou very much for your review. We appreciate your comments very much
it makes it worthwhile for all the hard work we put into the apartment.
We would welcome you back anytime. Once again a big THANKYOU
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing