We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zuppa di cozze is AMAZING!!!”
Review of Cantina Antica

Cantina Antica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 23 - USD 91
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Each time we go here it is packed with locals which is a good sign when eating in Italy. The zuppa di cozze (Mussels soup) is a must and is the specialty and is my "go to" meal when dining here. One of these days I am going to order some of the other dinner plates because everything coming out of the kitchen looks and smells amazing.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2016

The starters were great. La zuppa di cozze was excellent, the service was friendly and professional.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MARGARITA3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anticacantina, Direttore at Cantina Antica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Hi Margarita,

thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to this restaurant as our hotel recommended it. It was full of locals which is a great sign and they don't speak much English at all so we let them order for us.

The food was delicious and so reasonably priced for seafood.

You must try the Zuppa di Cozza as it's their speciality although the hotel assured me that everything on the menu was equally delicious!!

We'd love to go back!!

1  Thank APG1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantina Antica also viewed

Villaricca, Province of Naples
Giugliano in Campania, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Giugliano in Campania, Province of Naples
 
Villaricca, Province of Naples
Calvizzano, Province of Naples
 

Been to Cantina Antica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing