We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Care Free Cala Murada”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Lounge Area With Flat Screen TV, UK Satellite & Leather Corner Sofa & Armchair The Dining Area, Leading To The Kitchen,  Features A Large Table With Seating For 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Large Lounge Area With Flat Screen TV, UK Satellite & Leather Corner Sofa & Armchair
The Dining Area, Leading To The Kitchen,  Features A Large Table With Seating For 8
The Open Plan Lounge & Dining Area Feature French Doors Onto The Pool, Garden & Terrace Area
The Exceptional Kitchen With Solid Granite Worktops, Marble Floors & Designer Appliances
The Bespoke Marble Staircase, With Hand Made Chromed Railings & Huge Glass Atrium.
The First Floor Master Suite, With KIng Size Bed & 32' Flat Screen TV
The Master Suite, Looking Towards The En Suite & Dressing Area
The Master Suite Bathroom, With Marble Floors, Marble Wall Tiles, Large Shower, WC & Bidet
The First Floor Balcony With Incredible Uninterrupted Views Across The Countryside.
Downstairs Cloakroom
The Ground Floor En Suite With Huge Walk In Shower
One Of The First Floor Twin Bedrooms, This One Features French Doors To The First Floor Balcony
One Of The First Floor Twin Bedrooms
The Generous Rear Terrace With 8m x 4m Pool & Large Infinity Hot Tub
Pool, patio and terrace
Garden Lighting, Creates The Ultimate Night Time Ambience At Casa Espins
The Undercover Area is perfect for escaping the sun, and Al Fresco Dining
The Built In BBQ, Perfect For Casual Al Fresco Dining By The Pool
BeaCala urada's Beach Holds The Coveted EU Blue Flag, and has a lifeguard during high season
Views Across The Bay, From The Restaurant Rooftop Terrace
The World Famous Caves Of Drach - Just A Short Drive From The Villa - A Perfect Family Day Out
Kayaks, Paddle & Surf Boards Can Be Hired From The Beach - Perfect For Exploring The Local Coves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cala Murada, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SarahOmer...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Care Free Cala Murada”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa I booked through this site was extremely well presented, comfortable and very clean. The facilities were better than expected. The swimming pool was great to have, and for those who like a hot tub: this is definitely for you. The villa inside had everything you needed. Even TVs and the sitting room one had DVD facilities. I really can't praise it too highly. The local village was within easy walking as was the nearest beach. The local area was quiet and very friendly. The biggest local town Calas Mallorca was interesting with frequent buses to Cala Murada - also had 2 car hire places. The shops, bars, restaurants wherever we went were veryhelpful and polite The towns on the coast, Porto Cristo, Porto Colum and further up at Pollensa were lovely. Other towns inland such as Arta and Santanyi have frequent markets, which are well worth visiting for bargains.
I thoroughly recommend this villa and the area of Cala Murada. We all enjoyed ourselves immensely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa's layout and facilities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicjones2...
1 review
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The villa is great standard - it was immaculate when we arrived. The cooking facilities were great - most nights were bbq's. It was a proper home from home. The pool was enjoyed by all - as was the jacuzzi. Location is great for a family holiday where you just want to relax.

John was very accommodating before we went - gave us lots of good advice about car hire etc.

Definitely going to book again - but for 2 weeks next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debra r
Burnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another great holiday at casa espina.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Casa espina is a lovely villa with all the comforts of home, this was our second time staying here and we loved it if not more than the first time, great location we travelled more into calas de Mallorca which is a ten euro taxi ride with lots of lovely restaurants, bars and shops. The weather was fab very hot but having aircon in all the rooms definitely helped.The kids loved it and my 5 year old learnt to swim in the lovely private swimming pool :) the owner is great he will accommodate all your needs,would definitely book again, Thank you John.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
It is always great to welcome people back to stay, and I am so happy you had another fantastic stay at Casa Espina.

I hope you will return again, and your five year old will enjoy swimming in the pool again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WiredBob
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodation and location for families with young kids”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday at Casa Espina. The location is very good for families with young kids or people not wanting a busy, noisy resort. Cala Murada has quite a small beach in a lovely cove. The beach has thicker sand and pebbles and isn't so pleasant to walk on compared to others in the area. However the water is stunning. There is a beach bar which was ok for food but on the expensive side. We found better restaurants in the town, but it was worth paying extra for the beach views and entertainment on some nights. As well as that, it was safe for the kids to run around and play. There was a Spar within 5 min walk which was very handy and a very big Eroski supermarket coming into Felantix for big shops.

The accommodation was of a very high standard. Roomy and air conditioned and with an excellent pool and 10 min walk to the beach. The hot tub is a highlight and even has its own stereo system. Wifi was excellent and fast and meant that we could easily do the usual boasting to those back home. The only major down point was a BBQ that was falling apart but the owner is responsive to feedback and says this will be updated soon.

I'd recommend a hire car if you were staying there as Cala Murada is quite small and a little remote and day trips to Palma, San Salvador and Porto Christo were good fun.

Overall we had a great holiday and would go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travellers on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you were so impressed with the quality of the property and its very close location to the beach.

As you say although there are some stones on the local beach, the water is stunning. In fact it is a blue flag beach and has some of the clearest water on the Island. There are of course, as you mention, other beaches in the area, which are just sand, but as you mention, the closest beach has a fantastic cafe / restaurant and is perfect if you have children.

I am also pleased that you enjoyed the hot tub, which was a new addition for 2013, and has been extremely well received by our visitors.

Unfortunately, the one thing that visitors said let the house down was the BBQ, but you will see from the pictures on the website, that new for this year, we have installed a huge built in BBQ and Grill, which is big enough for even the largest groups, and should prove very popular with guests who like to cook al fresco.

We hope that we will be welcoming you back to Casa Espina soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review of Casa Espina. We are happy to hear how impressed you were with the villa, its location, and the facilities.

We are also extremely pleased that you are returning again next year, and hope that you have another great holiday at Casa Espina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing