We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
52
55
46
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
55
46
21
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

They offer some very serious therapy treatments but we were not there for those. The whole area is 'thermal'. They have a lake -to be used as a therapy area. Peaceful swimming, cleaner fish, warmer areas but in October the water is cooled by mountain air. The room was spacious, everywhere had high high ceilings, huge settees. Very comfortable. Several cafes and restaurants. Friendly staff. We experienced a 'spa circuit' which made use of the thermal waters. Beautiful relaxed gardens.

Room Tip: We overlooked the gardens. There are ultra modern rooms but we had a more classic room.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanleylandlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpto_Clientes, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Termas Balneario Pallares, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Susan,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion and its a pride for the staff to read such a great reviews this is always very heartwarming for us and makes that everything we do worth the effort.

kind regards and we are really looking forward to seeing you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

They didn't have thier own website, but other hotel sellers listed amenities. Not quite as described.There is no pool. We didn't see a cafe or gift shop. Okay you can swim in the lake and really don't need to shop, but... I was somewhat dispointed in the desk clerks, they don't offer any information on the site except a list of services if you ask for them. They did not seem to want to promote themselves. This of course includes the Thermal Spa- Termas Pallares.You really needed the descriptions of services and a tour of the property would have been nice. The resturant is okay, but only 2 seatings for dinner, Make reservations in the morning. The rooms are small. It is a boutique hotel, sparsely decorated in a modern theme. They allow too many people at once into the water treatments which takes away from what could be really lovely.My husband tried to order a martini- when the bartender returned he said he couldn't find any (was on the menu) when we told him you have to make it, he said he did not know how! So no drink. They rent you mountain bikes, but the only place to ride them is on a short path around the thermal lake or onto the road into town. The lake is not cold but not really warm either and if you like to swim with fishes and other unknown things floating around you then it's okay. You don't need more than a day and half to use the facilities and see the tiny town. We would not go back.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Gizmita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2008

Visited Gran Cascada last weekend and were very surprised about he place.If calm is what you're after this is the place.The hotel is very nicely renovated.The rooms are superb and the restaurant is very nice.Staff is also very nice.The lake outside is stunning.This is also the only thing they don't charge you.It would be nicer if they included more of the facilities into the roomprice.
Remember if you go here, there is not much to do in the area!
1 or 2 nights here is more than enough.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saskia-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews