We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute best of the best!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Marina, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate J
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolute best of the best!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have been coming to La Marina for 5 years now and this is the best villa we have stayed in by far. It's in the perfect location as it's less than 5 minutes walk to the main square and also less than 20 minute walk to the other restaurant areas. The villa itself has the perfect layout. The kitchen is nice and big and has a decent size fridge/freezer which actually gets cold enough! It also has a washing machine and dishwasher. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need. The beds are comfortable enough and there are plenty of towels. The outside space is amazing. A couple of nice seating areas and plenty of space around the pool. Although I feel the pool could do with being a bit bigger it is the cleanest pool we have ever had. No ear infections this year :-) the BBQ is a decent size and a really well made one. Ron answers any queries straight away and nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely rebook and stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Hi Kate, we're glad you had a great time, you were perfect guests and we would be delighted for you to book again.
Best Regards Ron & Lorna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pezzer33
chippenham
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Villa, outstanding owner.”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful 10 day stay at La Marina. The villa was outstanding and had everything you could want. As our first villa holiday we were not sure of what to expect, but this was very much home from home, nothing was too much trouble for Ron, he always responded within minutes to any questions we had before,during and after our stay. I would highly recommend booking this villa as the value for money is exceptional.There are plenty of inflatables for the pool, which was always a pleasure to get in, me and my 6 year old spent pretty much all the time in the pool.The main square with all the bars/restaurants and supermarket are just a short stroll away, with a small water park just a 15 minute walk up the road. There is a bus to the beach at just 4 euros which runs every 1 hour and 30 minutes. As we enjoyed the villa so much we are already looking at booking for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Hi Martin,
Thanks so much for staying and for your review, we would love for you to stay again you were perfect guests.
Kind regards Ron & Lorna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrie h
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa,great location. PERFECT.”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have visited this area many times over the last fourteen years and we can say without doubt this is the cleanest,most well equipped villa we have rented.Ron the owner has thought of everything. Even the keys and locks to the villa are colour coordinated. Outside there is a lovely well maintained pool and covered seating area with large BBQ. Five minute walk to various shops,bars and restaurants. Fantastic La Marina beach is less than five miles away. Whilst on holiday we decided that perhaps air con would be a good idea as it was so hot. Ron responded to my text request and air con provided immediately. Nothing is too much trouble for him. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Hi Barrie,
mid year is exceptionally hot and 2017 didn't disappoint. We are very glad you had a great time and we look forward to you staying again in 2018.
Regards Ron & Lorna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream7...
1 review
“You would be hard pushed to find better value than this.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The villa was clean and tidy. Everything you needed for a great holiday was on hand.
The pool had all the toys and inflatables required to keep my grandson contented.
The local beach is really good. Lie on the sand or sit in the beach restaurant what else do you need?
There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants within easy walking distance from the villa. Just far enough that you are not disturbed at night.
All in all a great location, lovely villa and plenty of sunshine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Hi John,
we are so glad your grandson enjoyed the pool ! Thank you for being a great guest and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards Ron & Lorna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Hi Mr Moore,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to you going back in September, you were a perfect guest. Kind regards Ron & Lorna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing