We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
7
9
15
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
9
15
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

On our way to the site we were a little worried by some of the reviews, and had made plans to bail and stay somewhere else if it turned out to be gruesome. As it happens we were pleasantly surprised.

We had booked a static caravan for 3 and it was lovely and new (see pics). The pool is lovely (very warm) and the pool area never felt overcrowded.

The village of El Saler (supermarket and a few nice places to eat) is an easy 5 min walk, the beach (popular with locals with a bar and restaurant) is a 10 mins walk.

We didn't spend much time on the site.. the centre of Valencia is 20 mins on the bus (bus 25 stops right outside site) so this campsite was just right a
for us

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Let's start with the good points:
- camping spots are big
- small pool but it was ok

Bad points:
- 27€ for 2 pers and a tent is to me, expensive
- showers are small, you have to let your stuff outside and the water temp is choppy. Doors are made out of simple glass, like at home
- Toilets are either broken or not even cleaned (traces of poo on the toilet wall right after the cleaning lady finished to clean the toilets!)
- You have to pay for Wifi (per hour) signal is very poor and very very slow
- Kids are making a lot of noise, running everywhere till 2am...
- Highway nearby making noise also
- Mosquitos will try to kill you there

Last, not not least, none of the photos displayed on the website are acurate, even the pool is not the same!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juanito D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

When you want to visit Albufera, Valencia and the surroundings the village El Saler is perfect, but the camping is just awful. Installations are old, 99% is taken by season places with all kind of old caravans and buildings. At 20.00hrs we were locked out after returning from dinner. Gate closed. 15 mins making noise and shouting and finally someone came out. Oh, sorry, forgot to inform you and give you the key.Friends of us stayed al Coll Vert in Pinedo and were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HPM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Only came here to get shower and laundry between a wild camping road trip. Adequate but nothing special. Showers don't have changing areas so you have to step out into a communal changing area to get dried and dressed. Spaces for camper vans or my vw caddy maxi were fine with electric and water. Laundry machines about 3€ each washer and dryer. 5 min walk to beach and regular bus, 25 into Valencia for 1.45€ each way.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
4  Thank jrgrundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mijn keuze in de reservering werd niet naar gekeken.
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews