We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1
2 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
1
2
3
c
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belvianes et Cavirac, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vickiwill...
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the house is amazing. Great views of the Pyrenees and a good base to explore the surrounding area and it's rich Cathar history. Our children loved the pool, trampoline and the swings! The terrace provides a great place to drink gin and watch the ever-changing impression of the mountains.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna W
1 review
“Great house in a peaceful location; with the most amazing mountain views”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from a 2 week stay; we had a lovely time in this villa. The house is clean, modern and very well equipped - for example there was a full size range cooker, large fridge with ice-maker tray, gas BBQ and even cake tins! We took lots with us to do in case of bad weather, but the house had DVDs and games/puzzles, and even a piano; luckily we only had a couple of days of thunderstorms and could make the most of the outdoor facilities.

The most outstanding feature of the property would be it's location, with amazing 360 degree views of the mountains (especially photogenic when the moon rises above the mountain range to the rear of the property). There are properties nearby, but the village is very quiet and peaceful. However a car is definitely a must as the walk to the nearest town (Quillan) is about an hour with children (lovely shaded walk however along the river) as there is no bakers or shops in Belvianes itself.

The pool area is wonderful, it's a large pool with constant depth, sunloungers and patio surrounding it, with lots of space for the children to play. It is not fenced off from the garden/house at all but there is a safety net in addition to the pool cover for when it was not in use (so for our school-age children it was fine). In addition the garden was amazing, with a trampoline, swings, tree-house, sand-pit under the tree-house (so shaded and stayed clean and dry) and even a hammock! Lots of garden toys/ balls were available; and there was always an area of garden or veranda in the shade. The donkeys in the neighbouring field were also a source of amusement!

There are lots of trails leading up the mountain from the house, including one to a viewpoint ("diabalo") which was easily managed by the children and was absolutely stunning. Other recommendations would be the dinosaur museum in Esperanza (best fossil displays we had ever seen and information in English as well) and Les Grottes Des Canallettes - stunning stalagmite formations. The caves were an interesting drive away, across the mountain ranges and through various gorges, but the views were absolutely amazing. There is also a lovely Creperie (La Forge D'Auguste) in the town by the caves which we would highly recommend. The Cathar castles were well worth a visit - Puilarens was the one we chose as it was nearest; we were surprised how much the children loved exploring the ruins and castle rooms. Rock climbing in the area was good with some easily accessible sites for children as well as harder grades; and there seemed to be lots of water sports available on the river although we didn't have a chance to try these!

All in all, we had a lovely holiday and would definitely return to this area (and to this house in particular); I would be cautious with the pool and upstairs balcony with very young children / toddlers, and I would recommend a car, but otherwise an amazing house and location whatever the weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenabena7...
Dalry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant home-from-home - your only problem here will be never wanting to leave.”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We absolutely loved our stay in this gorgeous home. The house is really spacious, comfortable and stocked with everything you could possibly need - fabulous kitchen, dvds, board games, toys for the pool. We just loved it, it felt very secluded and the views from the back verandah are stunning. The pictures on here just do not do it justice. Owners are lovely and very easy to deal with, Dave the pool man is charming and made us feel very welcome. Our children (a 7yo and 6yo twins) adored the garden - a huge space to run around in, complete with a warm pool (don't worry about it not being heated, it was consistently 28-30 degrees during our stay), swings, trampoline, swingball and a brilliant tree house, perfect for midnight feasts. We're already looking at diaries for re-booking in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property - secluded, set amidst beautiful scenery
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing