We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Belvianes et Cavirac, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catiles2
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay.”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our trip started quite badly as our first accommodation we had booked was not as described so at around 6pm on a Sunday night we were looking for new accommodation, which isn’t the stress you need to start a weekend away! Thank god it wasn’t summer as this wonderful place would have been full! The hosts Colette & Dave really make your stay, nothing is too much trouble and we loved their wonderful dog (Gin)& parrots too. The rooms are spotlessly clean with En suite facilities and a great DVD library you can watch in your room. Breakfast had plenty of choice with freshly baked pain au chocolat & croissants. We had such a wonderful stay and were made to feel so welcome. We would definitely stay again. Thank you again Colette & Dave x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta K
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property - a true gem!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The actual property is much bigger than photos can show, i was surprised when we came down the drive!
The room that we stayed in was wonderful, not much more that you could want, plenty of space, bright, and most importantly a gorgeous view of the mountains out of the window!
It really is a stunning place to be, the surrounding area is simply outstanding! The local village Quillan is full of friendly people and lovely bakeries and restaurants. Not to mention the restaurant across the road from the actual property!
The owners were most hospitable! Made us feel so welcome! The breakfast was all you need to prepare you for a day of walking - we went on a few walks which start right from the house and which give you amazing views.

The pool was being installed just as i was staying, there was no disruption, it made no difference to our stay. Also, some of the rooms were still incomplete, but this also made no difference!

Also, the nearest beaches were an hour away, which is fantastic! I went to Saint Cyprien, it is a beautiful beach!
There were also several local swimming lakes to choose from, which are beautiful to swim in!

This is a gem of a property and an area, i would recommend to anyone! I will certainly be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Only that i picked to stay when it was incomplete, I will be going back!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad that you returned when everything was finished and you were able to go in the pool. Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B
Matlock, United Kingdom
1 review
“I simply loved how relaxed I felt here....”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I visited from 01/07/13-08/07/13 and found my room very comfortable and sparkling clean. The view from my room was of the beautiful mountains and I could hear the bubbling of the nearby river. I slept exceptionally well, was made most welcome by the owners Colette and Dave and returned home feeling totally chilled. I was disappointed that the pool wasn't finished but now it is I am looking forward to returning for a dip! The area has many attractions for all ages, you will not be disappointed. I saw the Tour-de-France go right by the top of the drive!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquil setting of the property
Liked least: Slight disruption whilst pool was under contruction
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Thanks and indeed you did return and the pool was finished. Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing