We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very entertaining ”

Vau d'vile Drag Cabaret Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 333 Restaurants in Fitzroy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Fitzroy
Description: Drag Cabaret venue and restaurant. Offering a 3 course dinner and 2 shows on Friday and Saturday nights. Drag Bingo or Drag Trivia on Thursdays. Late night FREE SHOWS in the House of Love bar every Friday and Saturday.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Attended a hens night there. Great night out. It was a lot of fun and very entertaining. The meal was very nice.

Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017

we went on a Saturday night and the venue was fairly full but not completely booked out. The vegetable soup entree was very tasty and the Lamb Shank Main was generous, beautifully cooked and very tasty. Not the sort of thing I normally associate with theatre restaurants. The show was very entertaining and avoided being too crude while remaining very funny. Something a few comedians around town could take a lesson from. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 60WanderingTheWOrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T, Owner at Vau d'vile Drag Cabaret Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed our food and mentertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Was just passing by chance and thought why not! And so glad we did! With 2 men in toe unsure of what to expect! Such a friendly atmosphere! Was entertained with dazzling stars on stage and gorgeous drag artists! Loved it! Thanks everyone there for a wickedly fun night!

1  Thank zoecordwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T, Owner at Vau d'vile Drag Cabaret Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We love what your saying Zoe keep it up, :-)
The spontaneous nights are always the most fin and exciting and am thrilled to hear you all loved the show.

We hope to welcome you back soon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I weren't sure what to expect for our first drag cabaret show but were pleasantly surprised. The dancers were very funny and made us feel at home which was nice. The show was great, some very funny bits, awesome costumes and great dancing! Would recommend!

1  Thank benno007123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T, Owner at Vau d'vile Drag Cabaret Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hey Benno,
Thanks for taking the time to review us,
The first time is always a little petrifying but we are so glad our amazing and beautiful Vixens made you feel at home and allowed you to relax and enjoy your entire experience.

We hope to see you back here with some friends soon. xx.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Awesome venue - great shows , everything about the nite was fabulous and we just kept on partying after the dinner and shows xx

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisamelb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T, Owner at Vau d'vile Drag Cabaret Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

This is Fabulous Lisa,
Thank you for the GREAT review! We love seeing our guests leave happy and are thrilled you enjoyed your self both in the dining room and in the house of love bar afterwards.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vau d'vile Drag Cabaret Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vau d'vile Drag Cabaret Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing