We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real gem of a villa.......just gorgeous!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Es Moro

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Binibeca, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AnaLFN
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A real gem of a villa.......just gorgeous!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband I, and our 3 children aged 5, 8 and 10, stayed in the lovely Es Moro for 11 days in August. We have been to Binibeca before so know the area well. This villa is in a perfect spot......quiet, but easy walking distance to shops, beach and restaurants. There are little coves within a minutes walk, where we enjoyed some great evening snorkelling. We hired a car for the duration of our stay, and parking was never a problem. Mila was very helpful with any queries we had before and during our stay. The villa was spotlessly clean, and fully equipped with everything one could want or need for a holiday. The rooms are all a good size, the air con in the main bedroom was great as it was very hot when we were there. The children's rooms did get hot but the fan helped a lot. The pool is a good size for a villa holiday, and regularly cleaned and very much enjoyed by all of us, especially the children. The shallow end was fine for my 5 year old to stand up in. We really enjoyed watching the sunsets from the balcony.......happy times. If we go back to Binibeca again then Es Moro would definitely be where we'd want to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger8000
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What you see is what you get”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location within easy reach of the beach and only 50 yards away from the sea.
Mila was there when we arrived and she made us feel very welcome.
The villa had everything to make our stay just perfect.
We had a car, so we shopped in the larger supermarket in Sant Luis and visited Mahon 3/4 times as it was only 25 mins by car.
Bibibeca harbour is only a short walk from the villa and a great place to chill, particularly in the evenings when the tourists have left.
We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew E
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It's always awesome when something you have booked is way better than the pics. This villa was beautiful, fully stocked with everything you need, with sea views from the 1st floor terrace in a lovely part of Menorca, minutes from one of the best sandy coves I've been to (and I'm from Oz) complete with beach bar. We had 2 babies and the place provided cot, high chair etc - only issue was worrying about them around the pool (not fenced). Mila the owner was very welcoming, helpful & lovely. We'll be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteR2141
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Can't fault it.....
This is our second time visiting Binibeca Vell and we went this year with family. Again, had a great holiday and the lovely villa didn't disappoint. Mila was lovely and was there to meet us and handover the keys. Villa was exceptional and would highly recommend.
Pool fabulous. Sunset views from roof terrace stunning. Would not hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer64...
2 reviews
“Excellent villa, enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed our week at Es Moro and Binibeca. The villa was excellent, very clean and with everything we needed for our stay. The pool was particularly enjoyed by us all (parents and two children aged 14 and 10). It was lovely sitting outside on the roof terrace at night watching the beautiful sunsets and then stargazing.

Plenty of restaurants and bars within 5 -10 mins walking distance so ate out every night, fresh croissants and fruit from the shop (again just 5 minutes away) every morning for breakfast. We didn't venture far as were happy being by the pool but did have a day on the lovely beach - just 10 - 15 mins walk away and a brief excursion into Punta Prima on the road train.

Mila was very friendly and welcoming and we would certainly consider returning for another holiday in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, roof terrace
Liked least: nothing - was all great
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing