We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
47
62
64
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
62
64
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked this hotel industrial estate stay there again stopover hotel one night en route spain dogs restaurant meal bar motorway sauna tv parking
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here many times on the way through.
The staff are always very friendly, the rooms are excellent for the price you pay.
The bar was officially closed on Sunday but the reception staff found someone to do us a basic meal and keep us in drinks for a couple of hours.....and all with a smile and very polite.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdazgz2016, Manager at Hotel El Aguila, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear John,
Thank you very much for your reservation and high rating and punctuation of the Hotel and for repeating estacia with us and advising future clients.
We hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
Serafin Doñate- Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Not easy to find but a very comfortable hotel. Very clean. We had a family room which consisted of an enormous bed and a bed settee. Very comfortable. Fridge in room and aircon. We had dinner in the hotels restaurant which was excellent value. The service was a little too keen, main courses arriving just as we had finished our starters but very pleasant staff. The breakfast was simple but fresh and enough to satisfy our hungry boys! Wifi very good. Free covered parking.
Would definately use again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TwinkleFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdazgz2016, General Manager at Hotel El Aguila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Twinkle,
A lot of thans for your reservation and fantastic comment, about the family room, restaurant, wifi and parking.
In your next stay put in your GPS: Rumania street in Utebo.
We wait for you,
best regards
Serafin Doñate- Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I would give it a higher rating but unfortunately I can't as there were factors that I can't ignore. The room was clean and the food was good. But our room location was poor. We were on the last floor but that wasn't a problem as there was an elevator. The problem was the actual elevator. As we could hear it going up and down throughout the night. Good hotel but avoid the rooms next to the elevator.

Room tip: Avoid rooms next to elevator shaft.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 19Ross85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdazgz2016, Manager at Hotel El Aguila, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Ross,
Thank you for your comment, so positive about our rooms, cleanliness and the hotel restaurant or food, we take into account your observation and have you check the noise of the elevator motor.
Thank you very much,
best regards
Serafin Doñate, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Well positioned just off the motorway, close to supermarket and fuel. Friendly staff, clean but basic room, but if it's only overnight you don't need much more. Nice food in the restaurant or bar, nice selection of wine reasonably priced

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts and not overlooking the car park
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 299allanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 6pm, trying to find the hotel was a bit of a misery. However after finding it, it was quite good. Plefty of parking was available, the room was kind of small, on the flip side the hotel boasted a Sauna which was fantastic.

The area was decent, overall I wouldn't go back and stay there for longer then a day or two.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mmali2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews