We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice hacienda”
other travellers have booked this property
Holiday Home Hacienda La Suerte
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday Home Hacienda La Suerte
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Holiday Home Hacienda La Suerte
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Villanueva de Tapia, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patrick U
1 review
“Very nice hacienda”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It was really very comfortable. Nice swimmingpool, large rooms and everything you need for a holiday in Spain. And ofcourse Andalucia is beautiful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review, good to hear that you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavle, Sweden
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is beautiful.
Liked least: Very bad WiFi, no hot water in 1 bathroom, problems with the heaters.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you loved the house and the paella, which we made for you as an extra service because you had a late arrival.
In wintertimes it can be very cold during the nights, also in the south of Spain.
In the kitchen we have a pallet burner and a fire place in the livingroom. Before you go to bed you can put the gasburners on in your bedroom, maybe the gasbottle was empty if you used the burners the whole night, we have new ones in the laundry. We also have extra blankets and bedcovers and warmwaterbags in the marocroom.
Sorry to hear about the warm water in one of the 4 bathrooms, probably also the gasbottle?
About the wifi, yes you are right in the campo the wifi is not so fast and only for to send sort messages and not for business transactions.
I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ijmuiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HSBTL75
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from this beautiful villa after celebrating my 40th birthday there with friends. If you want peace and tranquillity then this is the place for you! Surrounded by hills and olive groves it is just beautiful. The farmhouse is stunning with a fantastic choice of bedrooms and living space. Everywhere is very clean and well maintained. On arrival there was a bottle of bubbly for us and garlands up as I was celebrating my birthday. Local amenities are nearby with a fantastic supermarket 10 minutes down the road. I would recommend a stay at this place to any of my friends as it is just perfect! We will be returning every year!! Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjx
Canterbury, Kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Five fog us stayed at this wonderful villa for a long weekend in mid September. All I can say is wow...I have never been anywhere so beautiful. The villa was large enough for us to have our own space and we would come together to the heart of the home ( the beautiful kitchen) to bond over food and fizzy wine.

The pool was chilled but was lovely to jump into after the heat of the Spanish sun. When we arrived we were met by the owners parents who were incredibly kind and helpful in explaining the local area and where the nearest supermarket was (a 20 minute drive)

The only complaint I would have would be that wi-if was a bit and miss but it actually did me good not to check emails and forget about work for once.

There were herbs and sauces on the kitchen shelf and books and games to pass the time if you so wanted.
Hopefully we will be able to make this an annual trip and are already hoping there is availabilty for us to visit next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing