We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous house suitable for a large group in a...”
A beautifully restored Mill in the heart of Andalucia. Easy access Granada,Ronda, Cordoba, Malaga
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautifully restored Mill in the heart of Andalucia. Easy access Granada,Ronda, Cordoba, Malaga
The big Old Bakery kitchen with 2 ovens, 4 sinks, dishwasher and large tables Large country villa with swimming pool, sports court, easy access to Granada, Malaga, Cordoba, Ronda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
A beautifully restored Mill in the heart of Andalucia. Easy access Granada,Ronda, Cordoba, Malaga
The big Old Bakery kitchen with 2 ovens, 4 sinks, dishwasher and large tables
Large country villa with swimming pool, sports court, easy access to Granada, Malaga, Cordoba, Ronda
Holiday in the heart of Andalucia. Large secluded gardens, private pool, sports court, yoga studio
Private swimming pool set in large secluded gardens
Large dining room next to the Old Bakery kitchen
Swimming pool and terraces set in 3 acres of private gardens
A large double bedroom with Queen-size bed and en-suite shower room
A twin bedroom overlooking the central courtyard
Large double bedroom with Queen-size bed and en-suite bathroom
Beautiful double bedroom with en-suite shower room and door to the gardens
Large living room with beamed ceiling, wood-stove fireplace and door to gardens
View over part of the gardens
One of 7 bathrooms - this one is en-suite
The vine-shaded courtyard
Breakfast in the Old Bakery kitchen
El Molino del Conde's ducks - Hammond, Ethel and May
A Wedding celebration at El Molino del Conde
The Mill Room Studio - A large heated studio for pilates, yoga, art instruction, indoor cinema
El Molino del Conde
Evening light on El Molino del Conde
The swimming pool terraces at night
As well as large gardens, El Molino has several peaceful, shady terraces
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Villanueva de Tapia, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Keswick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fabulous house suitable for a large group in a wonderful rural location”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have recently spent a week in this beautifully converted mill situated amongst the olive groves in Andalucia. Easily reached from Malaga airport and within travelling distance for day trips to Granada, Córdoba and Seville.
We were a group of 6 couples and we all had access to our own bathroom - 5 of these were ensuite. All the rooms were spacious and comfortable.
The in-house catering service is well worth using - a large array of superbly cooked food at a very reasonable price.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Venue for a Celebration and Large Groups”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a wonderful week at El Molino del Conde. We took the house for our daughter's 21st Birthday and had extended family staying up until the party at the house and then our daughter had 20 friends to stay for a few days afterwards! The house is very large and comfortable for a large group with plenty of bathrooms and large spacious bedrooms. There is a large farm house kitchen, a separate dining area with very long table and a sitting room. Outside there is a good size pool with plenty of sun loungers, the tennis/badminton court and lots of quiet peaceful seating areas if needed. There is a covered dining area where we sat 31 for dinner and outside fridges by the pool. Kimberley the manager is amazing. She organised pretty much everything for the 21st dinner and nothing is too much trouble. The food was delicious. It is also worth noting that Kimberley can arrange her catering ladies to come in at very little notice and prepare amazing meals for large groups at the house and when they leave, the kitchen is immaculate with all washing up etc done. A true holiday treat when there is a large group and one we made use of several times! The location is very peaceful and quiet. The younger members of our family enjoyed the chickens and ducks. Fresh eggs everyday were much enjoyed. There is a garage just up the road which sells essentials and a supermarket a short drive away. The wifi is a bit hit and miss but that is to be expected and always came back on. One thing to note is that not all the bedrooms are air conditioned although there are plenty of fans. I think if all the bedrooms had air conditioning it would be perfect in the hot summer months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonorak
woodbridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Spanish idyll”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from celebrating my husband's birthday at El Molino with 19 close friends and family members and we had a wonderful time. The organisation prior to arrival was top notch and the actual Molino is amazing - all of the rooms are of a very high standard and the owners have clearly considered every comfort. The pool area is perfect and the outdoor fridge and eating facilities were put to full use despite it only being April (we had glorious weather most of the time). The kids loved collecting the eggs from the chickens every morning - fresh tortilla for us all - and the adults loved having several meals cooked for us by two wonderful Spanish ladies (even the washing up was done!). In terms of location, it is perfect - fifty minutes or so away from Granada and Malaga, with Cordoba close by also, and there are supermarkets 20 minutes or so away to enable you to stock up on everything you need (mainly tinto in our case!). Our only niggle was the intermittent nature of the wifi but in many respects that was also a blessing as it meant we could leave work well and truly behind. All in all, an amazing stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranAnnSa...
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hit the Jackpot”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was a great decision to spend Christmas with the family at El Molino del Conde.
The house itself was well equipped and comfortable with a cosy log fire roaring in the evenings. Also we made full use of the outdoor facilities, played some tennis and table tennis , had a BBQ, one person braved the inviting-looking pool (but it WAS cold!). The most energetic couple used the gym and went running in various directions early most mornings, the under 40s went on a local riding expedition, and we had a fabulous family visit to Granada on Christmas Eve , which proved the perfect time to go. As we only had a week, we didn't undertake visits elsewhere, but there is much of interest to explore in the area..
The bonus was WARM SUN making for a very relaxed time together, a rare treat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space indoors and out for everyone to 'do their thing'. / great location
Liked least: Wish pool had been heated!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dasuvia
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful wedding, perfect stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As a group of 21, (mainly couples) we had the privilege of staying at El Molino to celebrate our daughters wedding in September 2014. (see photos on fb, Corbin and Lottie)
The house was perfect for all couples to have their own space and many their own bathroom whilst providing enough inside and outside areas to all get together to enjoy a sumptuous feast. The kitchen and the large oven, fridge freezers etc were very good for catering for a large group and plenty provision of pans, crocks, cutlery etc...The old mill itself has a fascinating history and there is plenty to explore within the house and grounds.There is plenty to do, games galore and the fun of collecting eggs too!!
A car is definitely needed to explore the local areas, though we had a transfer from the airport to the villa for 11 guests with sun transfers company at just £100.
Taxi service not guaranteed, though local taxi lady very friendly.
We cannot praise Kimberly enough for all her help in organizing the wedding, setting up the canopy, lights etc... and the lovely ladies from the village that we hired to do pizzas for us and clear away afterwards.
All our guests had a wonderful time, staying at El Molino and having a fairy-tale wedding in the garden was a blessing and a memory to cherish forever .Thank-you to Kimberly, Nick and Amanda for helping to make our special day, and a wonderful holiday too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: unusual, quirky, history of the mill, different areas to explore,
Liked least: not easy to access the local villages without a car, though bikes are provided.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing