We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So Nice in the middle of nowhere”
other travellers have booked this property
A new experience
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A new experience
A swimming pool for your use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
A new experience
A swimming pool for your use
Come and meet our beautiful Alpacas.
Set in rural and tranquil countryside.
Look at those blue skies
The view
Dining al fresco
Welcome to our home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montoro, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fred G
, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Nice in the middle of nowhere”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very Nice stay at this little quiete place. Enjoyed all the animals, the pool and mostly the friendliness of Alan and Lorna at a sincere not pushy way, Cordoba and Sevilla nearby and even a waterpark. Really spanish villages and habits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clkiley
nyc
1 review
“Fabulous Experience”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent four wonderful days at the Olive Mill. It is in the center of the Andulusia triangle allowing us to do day trips to all the major sites in the region. Lorna and Alan could not have been more gracious! They were wonderful with our teenagers who adored the animals. On our last night, they treated us to a delicious barbeque which was not only delicious but an evening of warm conversation and hilarious stories. The property has everything you could want including a charming apartment with a balcony and kitchen, a pool, an incredible view of the surrounding hills and olive groves and all the amazing animals. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is weary of hotels and wants a truly unique experience. We were a party of three adults and two teenagers. The accommodations were spacious and we all had great fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The alpacas, of course!
Liked least: Nothing, everything was wonderful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_Ber...
Archidona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience-highly recommended”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We took our son the the Olive Mill for an alpaca experience for his 8th birthday in April. We stayed in the huge, beautiful apartment with views to die for and lovely comfy beds. The alpaca's and other animals are fabulous, a real treat for the children. Alan and Lorna provided several meals for us, all of which were delicious and their company was a real pleasure. They are great hosts who can't do enough for you. An amazing experience in a beautiful setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great hosts
Liked least: nothing it was all amazing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparkysja
eastbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulously relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had an extremely relaxing 8 nights staying at the olive mill (very well equipped and extremely clean and spacious 3 bedroom accommodation ) with Alan and Lorna and their menagerie (alpacas, dogs,chickens and kittens). The pool area was popular with the whole family, very refreshing in the June heat of Spain. We enjoyed days out to Cordoba cathedral and the local town, Montorro. Most mornings we were left to relax in peace when the kids took the alpacas and dogs for walks with Alan and Lorna which they enjoyed. We enjoyed many a BBQ on the roof terrace and also we're treated to one with Alan and Lorna. It was my husbands birthday and they even made him a yummy chocolate birthday cake as a surprise.
If you are looking for a holiday away from the bustle of modern life I would thoroughly recommend the Olive Mill .

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday - special & different - peaceful set yet lovely places to visit nearby!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful family holiday with our 2 sons aged 9 and 15. We all loved it. Really different and memorable. Alan and Lorna made us feel so welcome. The accommodation was gorgeous - spacious and with everything we needed. They even provided a really handy welcome pack with bread, butter, milk etc. We enjoyed feeding and walking the alpacas, cuddling the friendly dogs and collecting eggs from the hens. A very rural location so incredibly peaceful and great for chilling by the pool. Also a good base to explore Cordoba - a beautiful city with lots to see (shops, bars, flamenco shows, the famous Mezquita, the Alcazar palace, the old Jewish quarter and even a zoo). We also went to the nearby Waterpark which our boys loved. One of our favourite ever holidays and we would certainly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General atmosphere. Really friendly helpful owners and lovely animals.
Liked least: The drive from the main road to the house (typical Spanish rural road)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing