We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday yet!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canillas de Albaida
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Finca el Cerrillo
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Absolutely lovely holiday. At first we were unsure about a guided walking holiday but soon found it really relaxing with a wonderful group of people. Sue and Gordon made the week special with outdoor cooked breakfasts in the middle of nowhere, tapas lunches with more than enough to eat. Then there were Christine's superb evening meals. Everyone there was excellent company,especially at the desert island discs on the last night. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent and different
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2015

From stepping off the plane and being met by out friendly taxi driver, we didn't have to make a decision about anything more taxing than what to choose to eat. Everything was taken care of in the most relaxed and thoughtful way. Everything about this place is fantastic, the rooms, the food, the organisation.....
The walks were challenging even though classed as 'Gentle' but we were never made to feel inadequate and our leader,Jenny had excellent knowledge of the area.
Even though we walked about 38 km this week it was the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday. We booked to return next year after day three!!!!!!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 24snowdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Stayed at the Finca as a girls walking holiday last year , this year travelled as a couple ( my other half has had to endure a year of me ranting about this place !!! ) Needless to say he loved it as much as I do ! No surprises there... Gordon and Sue go out of their way to ensure that you arrive chilled, stay chilled and return home even more chilled.. excellent food and walks add to the experience. ( thanks Christine, David and Jenny ) By day two we had reserved next year`s visit ! The beauty of this place is being able to spend time walking in the spectacular mountain scenery with the well informed guides and feeling soooo at home with the hosts and their very attentive staff

Room Tip: All rooms are unique. We stayed in garden Room 2 this time. It was lovely with a private terrace and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moondarra13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

From the moment Gordon and Sue meet you at the entrance of the Finca you know that it is going to be a great experience. Eight of us booked a walking week, all inclusive, with 3 meals a day, transport and walks ( a choice of long and short). The food was delicious, including a couple of evening meals in restaurants and lunchtime tapas when we didn't have sandwiches. Christine was the wonderful cook at the Finca, the meals eaten on the terrace when possible, her family David and Jenny at front of house. We had a great week with the other guests providing excellent company. The walks were led by Jenny and Nick ( and Gordon and Sue some days), all very knowledgeable about the area, the flora and fauna and great walking guides. The choice of walks were perfect for a mixed ability group and left plenty of time for drifting in the pool, lying in the sun and generally enjoying the beautiful gardens. Thanks to all, we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vickim556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Over the years I have penned several reviews but never have I given a "full house" of top marks. This is the one which I can honestly say fully deserves an overall "excellent" rating. On arrival we were greeted by Sue and Gordon the owners who quickly transferred us to our rooms. From that moment on there was nothing that was too much trouble. The food is excellent, the walks are exceptional as too are the guides Jenny and Nick. We had a superb holiday at the Finca al Cerrillo and would happily return. If you are looking for a hotel with uniformed flunkies and the like then this is not for you. It is purely and simply a haven away from the crowds in one of the most beautiful spots of Spain. Thank you Sue and Gordon for a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: We only had one in the garden it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank EAngliaBassett4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canillas de Albaida
12 km away
Hotel Palacio Blanco
Hotel Palacio Blanco
#3 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
303 reviews
1.9 km away
Balcon de Competa Hotel and Bungalows
12.4 km away
Hotel Rural Sierra Tejeda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Hotel Las Orquideas
Hotel Las Orquideas
#1 of 1 in Los Romanes
84 reviews
10.4 km away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#2 of 8 in Torrox
282 reviews
15.1 km away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Finca el Cerrillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Finca el Cerrillo

Address: 29755 Canillas de Albaida, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Canillas de Albaida
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canillas de Albaida
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing