We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
143
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal restaurantsfinca el cerrillosecond visitpainting holidaywalking holidayhonesty barcarob treemalaga airportnothing is too much troublestunning viewsattention to detailmulti levelevening meals areswimming poolexceeded our expectationsexcellent foodfirst class
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Just returned from a wonderful walking holiday arranged by Finca el Cerrillo. The owners, Sue and Gordon, together with their attentive, professional staff, great cooks and highly knowledgeable walking guides made the week one I will be put up there on my list of most memorable and enjoyable holidays I've had in a long time. Everything ran like clockwork despite Sue having to rejig the plan for the week due to the inclement weather some days. Two of the friends that went with me weren't up to walking due to recent illnesses so Gordon arranged a special program for them which included him driving them on site seeing trips of the area in his own car. All of the friends that came with me are already planning to visit the Finca again so that must be a sign that they also experienced the holiday in the same way as I did.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

This March was the 2nd time I and a small group of hikers visited the Finca for a walking holiday and it was as good as the first time.
Everything was taken care of by the hotel including, transfers from the airport, transport to the starting points of hikes and return, all meals including 2 evening meals out at local restaurants and sandwiches on hike days. The quality of the food was excellent.and drinks were always available from the honesty bar
Walk leaders were provided by the hotel for each of the organised walks, but you do have the option to do your own walks if you wish
The whole of the Staff are very friendly, including the owners Gordon and Sue
The week we were there we were taken to Granada for a day out and we also went to Nerja for another day
The holiday was great, the only drawback was I hardly spent any money

Room Tip: Rooms are usually allotted by the hotel and most rooms face the garden
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Third week in two years. Great base for walking, sight seeing or just relaxing. Sue and Gordon and their staff really care for their guests and the food their is excellent.
A great idea is the inclusive dining out in local restaurants, gives a great range of the tastes and flavours of the area. Thank you. We will be back

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 1MalcolmG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

This place is like a magic palace. You arrive you are instantly transported to your second home and the people you meet are your second family. The couple who run the Finca are wizards at creating an atmosphere and what an atmosphere they created for New Year. We walked to the top of mountains, visited Malaga for their fantastic lights, a sherry bar and diner with a flamenco show, a new year dinner with a desert island discs theme, grapes with the bells and a certain amount of very loud singing. Thank goodness the New Years day brunch was the type of spread that puts the spring back in your step. Throw in restaurant visits, tapas lunches in the middle of walking days and comfortable rooms and you have the magic palace.

Room Tip: No bad rooms but as they are all different if you visit again, almost everyone does, you may find a favourite.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chasmac_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

We have been to the Finca before but never at Christmas. The perfect scene for a Murder Mystery with the wonderful mix of guests.:)

Wonderful food, great weather, a Pantomime and some alluring Panto Dames set the scene for some Festive fun and frivolity.

Gordon and Sue are great hosts and the staff all very friendly. Definitely a place for the young at heart.

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own unique appeal.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OnAir808813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews