We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
144
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local restaurants finca el cerrillo second visit painting holiday walking holiday honesty bar carob tree malaga airport nothing is too much trouble stunning views attention to detail multi level evening meals are swimming pool exceeded our expectations excellent food first class
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Just didn't think it was possible to relax so completely, so quickly. The atmosphere was completely calming, and to help you on your way there are so many quiet corners in which to curl up and read a book or fall asleep. Spectacular views, walks in the hills, absolutely delicious food and blissfully comfortable bed, what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penelope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I don't think I'll be able to write a glowing enough review for this place - it was just wonderful!
On arrival, you immediately feel part of the family - there is no stuffiness about this hotel, it really does feel like you are visiting friends!
It is about an hour away from Malaga, and the drive up is along windy steep roads, but the hotel can arrange a taxi to pick you up from the airport. They will also arrange taxis for days out or evenings out - nothing is too much trouble.
The rooms are so lovely and clean with excellent air conditioning - much needed in those temperatures! The food is wonderful - breakfast is included and then you can opt in for lunch and dinner (if you don't, you're mad!).
The hotel overlooks the town of Archez, and when we visited there was a festival so there was plenty of noise, fireworks and canons going off - but it all adds to the wonderful feel of the place!
If you're looking to be close to Malaga and the bars/clubs of beach life then this place isn't for you. If you're looking for a fab hotel, great pool, great food then it's ideal.

Best holiday in years. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kes1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

The most beautiful retreat with atmosphere and views
Rooms food and service excellent
Quiet for walking or need a car as in the hills

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaineraecarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Oh dear, our best kept secret hotel has made it to number 1 - so everybody will be going! My wife and I stayed for a walking holiday and there is really nothing to add to all the other reviews praising Sue and Gordon for their outstanding hospitality, food, walking and lovely finca rooms.
But remember the hotel is not in Malaga - far from it. It's in a lovely village about three-quarters of an hour from the airport into the mountains up a windy road and is very quiet and restful and the nightlife is what you and fellow guests make it. Lots of fun and laughter and making new friends around the lounge fire and in the local restaurants.

The walking is wonderful and carefully chosen for reasonably fit (and super-fit) people, being Level 1 and 2. While it's totally relaxing just to stay by the pool the real benefit is being part of an activity holiday - whether walking, painting or writing - and meeting like-minded people.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelinhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Aboslutely lovely spot.
The Finca is a peaceful haven after a hard day's walking!
Lovely rooms, beautiful gardens, helpful and friendly hosts. We travelled with friends and were given 2 garden rooms so had our own terrace overlooking the valley and village of Archez - we felt as though we were the only ones there to enjoy the view and tranquility.
The meals at the Finca and those provided in the villages for dinner and tapas lunches were all superb.
Highly recommended for anyone wanting to do lots (of walking), or nothing.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank turnelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews