We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little corner of paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
A gorgeous, spacious family-friendly villa, set amid the Sierras: a private piece of Spanish heaven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A gorgeous, spacious family-friendly villa, set amid the Sierras: a private piece of Spanish heaven
Traditionally built but with all the comforts of home ... breathtaking views from every terrace Extra large pool with pool house: spacious terraces:  the kids will be happy all day long!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
A gorgeous, spacious family-friendly villa, set amid the Sierras: a private piece of Spanish heaven
Traditionally built but with all the comforts of home ... breathtaking views from every terrace
Extra large pool with pool house: spacious terraces:  the kids will be happy all day long!
Sun from morning until night ..  wonderful views across the valley to the mountains beyond
Breakfast in the sun ... lunch in the shade ... dinner under the stars.   ...
Try and drag yourself away from here!  Sunrise, sunset or any time.  Breathtaking .. peace and quiet
Master bedroom with 6ft comfortable bed, en suite, gorgeous views and private terrace .. perfect
Comfortable, cool sitting room ... but with wood-burning stove for winter months
One of the twin rooms upstairs.  Beds can be moved  suit you ... adding a cot is easy.
Another twin room upstairs
Downstairs sitting room, 2 full-size single beds (if required), another TV ... great as a kids den!
Double bedroom downstairs (six foot) ,  en-suite bathroom when sitting room singles unoccupied
Every single thing you need in the kitchen .. which leads onto the balcony and upper dining terrace
Typical of three bathrooms, two with  walk-in showers and one with shower over bath: plus pool loo
Looking down to the pool from the top dining terrace;  gates between house and pool for child safety
View from a sunbed ....
Terrace downstairs .. so many different places either to relax peacefully alone or join the crowd
Its a place to have fun together ... its a place to relax and dream .. you won't want to leave
Looking down to the pool at night from the upper terrace
Sunset from the balcony ..  with perhaps a glass in your hand
Town Hall plaza in our pretty pueblo village of Alcaucin
The National Park just above us, for walking, cycling or strolling amongst the cool pine woods
Take a guide for a long trek? ... or try self-guiding with pull-out walk notes in the house
Our country road leading to the house just over one kilometre
Our country road gives access to several other well spaced private houses.
Driving in .. soon to walk out onto the balcony .. the valley before you and mountains all around
The colours of Andalucia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alcaucin, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Experienc...
1 review
“A little corner of paradise!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our third visit to Casa Louisa was as fantastic as the previous two. As always, Jill was a superstar - flexible and accommodating with our booking. The house managers in Spain (Steve and June) had done a marvellous job - the villa was scrupulously clean for our arrival. Casa Louisa is a 'home from home' with everything we could possibly want and need for our stay. We enjoyed late breakfasts with delicious fresh pastries and bread from Panifico Juanita at Puente Don Manuel. The swimming pool was crystal clear and sparking and maintained during our stay. The frenzy of morning swimming was followed by long, lazy lunches round the enormous marble table that we manage to extend each year to accommodate our growing numbers! The air con is a brilliant perk as it meant we awoke from our afternoon siestas feeling refreshed and ready for more pool action! The array of pool inflatables provided kept everyone entertained. If we had not ventured to the amazing beaches on the coast, we dragged ourselves away from the pool by 7pm and enjoyed meals out in local towns and villages including Alcaucin, Periana, Torre del mar and Nerja. The foam party in Alcaucin was another highlight of our trip, as was our walk up the River Chillar in Nerja. Casa Louisa really is a little corner of paradise. A truly marvellous place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outdoor eating facilities.
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
So glad yet another visit was a success! Sometimes re-visiting can be a let down but Casa Louisa seems to have a place in your hearts. Writing a review is an effort once a holiday is behind you but is helpful information for future guests trying to work out where to go .. there is so much choice now! Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic806...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa in a stunning landscape”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just spent 2 weeks in this wonderful villa. It has breathtaking views from every terrace and pool area and the photographs do not do it justice. The entire villa is beautifully maintained and equipped with absolutely everything you could wish for. The location is peaceful, at the expense of a slightly hairy last few minutes drive over unmade road. The detailed maps, instructions, directions and recommendations provided by the owners are fantastic. Would definitely return in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Delighted you all had a great time! We all love being at Casa Louisa and to know others have enjoyed themselves as well is the perfect compliment. And yes ... Spanish roads do take a bit of getting used to after our lovely smooth tarmac roads in Britain! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Its much appreciated especially when after a holiday reality takes over and demands on time return. We hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownhair...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fabulous stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We love this area of Spain and staying in Casa Louisa made it all the more memorable. The villa has everything needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The outdoor areas are just perfect for enjoying the alfresco lifestyle and have enough space for everyone to either be together or appreciate a bit of peace and quiet. It's a beautiful place which I can see us returning to if have the opportunity.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
We are delighted you all enjoyed yourselves! It really is a pleasure to share Casa Louisa with others who appreciate not only the peace to be found in Andalucia's countryside but, as well, the gorgeous mountainside situation with its spectacular views. Its very important to be comfortable on holiday, too, and it seems you were! Thank you for looking after our house whilst you were there .. you would be welcome to return at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinGTR
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous villa in the Andalusian countryside”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family and I recently returned from a wonderfully relaxing stay at Casa Louisa and we can’t wait to return.

Casa Louisa is set inland on a hillside, in the rural mountain region of La Axarquia at the foot of the Sierra de Terjeda National Park. It’s about an hour’s drive from Malaga airport and the countryside location is idyllic, affording peace, quiet, and spectacular views of the mountains and the valley below. We visited in the last week of March and enjoyed blue skies and sunshine every day.

The villa itself is beautiful and perfect for a family holiday. It is incredibly well-equipped for families with young children, very clean, and well-maintained, and highly spacious. The bedroom accommodation is split over the two floors and the ground floor bedrooms are ideal for teenagers who need their own space.

There is plenty to do in the area, but more likely you’ll enjoy spending time as we did relaxing around the large pool area, enjoying the dramatic scenery, and the divine sunsets.

Jill the owner is a pleasure to deal with and is incredibly helpful. She really goes above and beyond to ensure every guest has an exceptional stay in the villa and a stress-free holiday.

If you are looking for a peaceful, quiet, and relaxing family holiday in the beautiful Andalusian countryside, we would highly recommend Casa Louisa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about Casa Louisa
Liked least: Leaving - we could have stayed for another week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review your holiday especially as once its behind you the rest of life takes over with a vengeance ... no time for anything but the important stuff! You sound as if you all had a really good Easter break ... we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Casa Louisa. We would be delighted to welcome you back at some stage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well equipped and with lots of different places to sit. Great pool
Liked least: Rather bumpy road leading to property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
We are delighted you all enjoyed yourselves. We work really hard to prepare the house, terraces and pool for our guests ... we want them to be comfortable and happy there as they can possibly be. We think its a great place for families and have had some wonderful times there ourselves. That you can have the same experience is an enormous compliment for us ... and thanks so much for taking the time to tell us how it all went.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing