We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
285
76
24
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
76
24
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lugano lake one night recommend this hotel very nice hotel lake view en route swimming pool star hotel great place to stay beautiful location per night easy access excellent service great view free parking hotel is located long drive
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We stopped to this hotel to have lunch on a very hot day at the beginning of August on our way to France. The food was great, very good and fast service, medium prices. The only downside was that on a day where there were 42 degrees, the air conditioning was not working (no idea if it was functional or not) throughout the restaurant, it was working in the reception are though. We have been offered a fan/ventilator.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dumid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Good points:
- Easy access
- close to Lugano
- nice view
- nice pool
- quiet road

Bad points
- parking: 15.- per day indoor/ free outside but no proper car park space.
- horrible pillows (rooms all nicely renewed recently so why having chosen such bad pillows??)
- really basic breakfast (except boiled eggs and 2 home made cakes, all the rest was just cheese, dry meat, ham, smoked salmon, bread, croissant, fruits (not even cut into a salad) displayed in a buffet, no cooked meal, no fresh fruit juice,)
- very unpleasant behavior of one of the employee. Treating us like s***. Talking mean to us, and making us feel like unwelcome. Absolutely unacceptable. We mentioned him that. Despite his apology, VERY BAD POINT

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank U4168ASstevej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I stayed for 5 days and he rooms nice and clean, fresh and reasonably spacious. The staff are very friendly and accommodating always willing to help with anything you need, the pool is great with sun chairs facing the lake. The location is great within an easy walk down through to the casino and restaurants and very safe to walk at night. Bus stop right outside. Will defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raimondo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We stayed a couple of nights and the hotel is decent, clean, nice swimming pool with the breathtaking lake view, the room was of a decent size with small balcony and lake view as well. Good service and all the staff was nice and helpful and spoke good english. It is kinda pricey for what it is, but yeah well, it is in Switzerland and situated at a beautiful location by the lake Lugano. So concerning all this you get what you pay for. Breakfast is quite limited but you can find what you need. Good location, a few restaurants around at a walking distance, or if you want to have a special lunch or dinner make sure you drive up the hills to Italy to a restauant La locanda del notaio, about 20-30drive but the street is pretty narrow so be careful. I do recommend this hotel! The lady at the reception which i cant recall her name was very nice and helpful and spoke really good english, we made reservation early in the morning as we wanted to change the hotel as the previous was unfortunately a crap and she would let us check in at about 10am without any problem. Thank you for having us over!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarekD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

- Nice room with balcony with lake view (upon request)
- Great & complete self-served Breakfast with optional fee
- Hotel with few free parking places (additional parking available at extra cost)
- Nice location to drive around. Lugano is very close (free transportation ticket issued by the hotel)
- Air Conditioning / Wifi available
- Excellent attention
- Great Value !!!!

Room Tip: Great accesability, Excellent Service, Excellent Breakfast. Great Value !
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erauseo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews