We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,683)
Filter reviews
1,683 results
Traveller rating
600
634
250
90
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
634
250
90
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisla caribegreat holidayground floorlobby areafamily vacationnight showsall inclusive hotela la carte restaurantlots of funlanguage barrierflea marketkrystal toursair conditionedpoolscountryalcoholdollars
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,683 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Everything was great. The food, the attention, the swimming pool. We really enjoyed the shows at the stage. The discothèque was real cool too. The drinks were spectacular. The room was pretty comfortable. We had our room by the pool so that was nice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dtorresecherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SunSol Isla Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018


Dear guest, we appreciate your important opinion about our service. For us it was a pleasure to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

My experience was a great one. The staff was professional; great ambiance; alot of activities; the pool view from my room was exceptional; the food was good; ejoyed breakfast the most. The massage was very relaxing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SunSol Isla Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Ruth, we appreciate your kind assessment of our service and hope to receive you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

It was a nice experience and i do wish to go back in the future, just have pepper sauce and menus for vegan, my only dislike was i'm a vegetarian and i almost ate beef noodles, because it was not labeled and i love noodles, thank god i scanned my plate before i ate.

Room Tip: Try not to leave your room messy yes these people get paid but its just ethics, your morals and values
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adrianasirjue1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SunSol Isla Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Adriana, we appreciate your valuable comment and we will take note of your suggestion. We hope to have you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Place to relax, eat, drink, walking in the sand in special to the end of the island, and see the best sun set ever, the room is big for two, the shower you can see the sky, that's a great thing, the boat ride you must be aware that is the sea and can you get seasickness fast if you eat before going there., but still fun the ride.

Room Tip: This place is for relaxing and do nothing at all , just seat, eat , drink and relax at the sound of the sea
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbacalao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SunSol Isla Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you very much for your kind and valuable comment. It was a real pleasure for us to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

I suggest in the buffet area to locate the crockery before the tableware, and contemplate the idea of ​​providing the beauty service (manicure, pedicure, haircut and related), it would be an excellent added value for visitors both going back and for those who want to go out dancing.

Room Tip: 2309 and 2310
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camilo Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SunSol Isla Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. We will take it into account.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews