We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Pretty average budget hotel but lovely pool and spa area and good gym. Rooms are ok even if beds a little firm and good is very ordinary and certainly not great.

Near airport and 30 mins taxi to the city centre.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in spa block. They seem a little nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 575MarkT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

I held a conference at this hotel and we stayed for 5 days. The staff were very attentive, the pool and leisure facilities were beyond my expectations, it was beautifully landscaped, which created a fresh and pretty ambience. The food was good and plentiful.
My whole group was happy and I would not hesitate to use this hotel again!

Room Tip: Nice views over the pretty gardens. But if there is going to be a wedding, choose the rooms away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenSue3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacio, Vezető at Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear KarenSue3,
Let me thank you very much for your kind review you recently posted for the Tripadvisor community about your recent stay with us. I especially would like to thank you for highlighting the hospitality of our staff, and the attractiveness of our wellness department.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future to Budapest Airport Hotel Stáció!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fairly priced and by the airport center. Food is delicious and they start serving at 4 am for early travelers. Grounds are beautiful with flowers and a koi pond. Rooms are spacious, comfortable with great shampoos, lotion etc.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Welcoming reception, very efficient, beautiful room, excellent breakfast and quite close to the airport. Would definately book it again.The hotel shuttle bus from and to the airport was not running but tax's filled the gap and the hotel paid so no problem there.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacio, Vezető at Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Alf H,
Thank you very much for this wonderful post and the top score on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Budapest Airport Hotel Stáció. The title very much expresses what we are aiming to hear from all of our guests. Thank you very much for sharing these exact words with us and with our future guests. I hope your future travels will bring you back to Budapest/Vecsés and we will have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

For some reason unknown to me, Budapest Airport is the only capital city airport I have ever seen which has none of the international chain hotels (Hilton, Sheraton, Sofitel, Novotel etc). Undoubtedly there are excellent hotels in Budapest centre, but around the airport it's pretty dire. And most are in a pretty broken-up industrial area about 10 minutes from the airport (as is this one).
Of those hotels, this is the best I've tried so far (my 4th). Very pleasant staff, rooms ok (but not 4*). Didn't have time to try the wellness bit so can't comment. Downsides for me were lukewarm water for my shower at 7am (although previous day had been fine) and I couldn't get any internet connection, even if the wifi connected easily.
I've shown a score of 4 out of 5 just to position it correctly compared with other local hotels. But if you rate it against other towns/airports, it's really only a 3* with a score of 3/5. So keep your expectations in check!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheFrog59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacio, Vezető at Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear TheFrog59,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you find our hotel the best around Budapest Airport. I especially thank you for emphasizing the warm hospitality of our staff. I am sorry to read that problems occured to you during your stay, but we are open all the time for problems and suggestions of our guest and we always have a solution to solve any kind of inconvenience. We are working 24/7 to serve our guest on the highest level possible. I hope that during your next visit you will have time to try our wellness and fitness facilities and that we will be able not only to live up, but exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vecses
1.4 km away
Airport Hotel Budapest
2.3 km away
Sarokhaz Panzio
Sarokhaz Panzio
#3 of 3 in Vecses
111 reviews
11.4 km away
Ibis Budapest Aero
Ibis Budapest Aero
#120 of 336 in Budapest
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#106 of 336 in Budapest
393 reviews
15.8 km away
Fraser Residence Budapest
Fraser Residence Budapest
#22 of 336 in Budapest
1,243 reviews
0 km away
ibis Styles Budapest Airport
ibis Styles Budapest Airport
#135 of 336 in Budapest
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio

Address: Szechenyi str. 20 | Budapest Airport, Vecses 2220, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Vecses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Price Range: AU$137 - AU$498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel awaits business and independent travelers with sincere affection in a silent and quiet environment. We have 75 comfortable rooms including 5 exclusive apartments, 1.000 m2 wellness and fitness department, 6 conference rooms, internet access, free transfer services between the airport and the hotel, furthermore the ample choice of Pipacs Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio Pest County/Vecses, Hungary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing